Follow us on Twitter!
Don't judge the unknown - Grindordie
Thursday, March 05, 2015
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 24
Guests Online: 19
TeamSpeak Online : 5 Members Online: 5

Registered Members: 87340
Newest Member: steve032190
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Timed Challenges

Author

timed 9...is it working

TaRDy
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 2
Location:
Joined: 08.08.11
Rank:
Elite
Posted on 20-08-11 07:09
I have a chrome extension I created that will calculate this value, and post it as soon as it get it loaded (I have also modified this so that it will populate the answer field with the value and let me click submit manually).

I am able to see that within the a second of the page loading, it will provide the value and when I submit it says "incorrect value: correct is _____", however this value shown is exactly what I have input into the field.

Does anybody have their solution available to re-try this and confirm it is still functioning as expected? I don't think it is a timing issue on my part considering it can submit as soon as the page loads.

Thank you

Edited by rex_mundi on 26-03-13 00:43
Author

RE: timed 9...is it working?

stranac
Member



Posts: 149
Location:
Joined: 15.11.08
Rank:
God
Posted on 20-08-11 15:47
I tried it, and it seems you're right - it's broken. Unless I'm missing something. Which is unlikely, since I also retried a couple of others, which work fine.

I also get the 'That answer is incorrect, the correct answer is:' and then the number I just submitted.

I hope they get it sorted out soon.
Author

RE: timed 9...is it working?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 21-08-11 12:50
Same here !!!
Author

RE: timed 9...is it working

zbert
Member



Posts: 3
Location:
Joined: 30.10.14
Rank:
HBH Guru
Posted on 05-12-14 16:49
Is this fixed?


QSBsb3Qgb2Ygd29yayB0byBqdXN0IGJlIGFibGUgdG8gcmVhZCB0aGlzLg==
Author

RE: timed 9...is it working

zbert
Member



Posts: 3
Location:
Joined: 30.10.14
Rank:
HBH Guru
Posted on 05-12-14 17:08
I'll confirm, yes it is working.

I hate making stupid oversights but the previous challenge had 'ans' as the variable for answer. This one uses 'answer'. Sadly, that was my mistake. Often the smallest oversight seems to be the issue.


QSBsb3Qgb2Ygd29yayB0byBqdXN0IGJlIGFibGUgdG8gcmVhZCB0aGlzLg==
Author

RE: timed 9...is it working

rex_mundi
☆ Lucifer ☆



Posts: 1719
Location: Scotland
Joined: 20.02.08
Rank:
God
Posted on 06-12-14 01:38
Aye too true. I also suffer from the same affliction and I feel your pain man . Thumbs Up
U N Ⓡⓔⓧ_Ⓜⓤⓝⓓⓘ