Follow us on Twitter!
One mans freedom fighter, another's terrorist.
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Navigation
Home
 Find:
 Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
 Exploit:
 Programming:
 Think:
 Track:
 Patch:
 Other:
 Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 43
Guests Online: 37
Members Online: 6

Registered Members: 94737
Newest Member: jamesprescottjoule
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Increasing Security

Author

PROXY


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-10-06 22:32
whats the use of a "transparent" proxy its the only kind that work for me all others dont display pages http://proxy4free.com/
thanks.
Author

RE: PROXY

bl4ckc4t
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 591
Location: /etc/
Joined: 07.03.06
Rank:
Wiseman
Posted on 26-10-06 22:50
Helps to load pages faster.

tor.eff.org try it, its better.

Bl4ckC4t




Edited by bl4ckc4t on 10-04-07 05:14
Author

RE: PROXY


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-10-06 23:54
thank you
Author

RE: PROXY


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-10-06 02:07
tor = death.
i installed it a bit ago and since then have not been able to load a single page while its on... blocking my internet access wasnt exactly what i was looking for. gonna mess around with it for a bit... as well as trying to get it to work i've been doing some work off-line too from the time i've installed it i have begun to get a delay time between when i click/ type and when it actually happens. even as im writing this the words stop appearing on the screen and i keep going and they all just pop up a bit later. its pretty annoying. do i have to change the default port for it or something?
Author

RE: PROXY


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-10-06 02:10
disabling tor but leaving privoxy on seems to work.
is privoxy what im actually looking for or what?
Author

RE: PROXY


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-10-06 02:14
maybe try viewing the network on the systray icon and dbl clicking a ip that is near your home.


Author

RE: PROXY


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-10-06 03:01
messed around
its working great now and i love it.
Author

RE: PROXY

bl4ckc4t
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 591
Location: /etc/
Joined: 07.03.06
Rank:
Wiseman
Posted on 27-10-06 05:05
Set your proxy settings socks 4

then set proxy to 127.0.0.1 and port 9050

That works

Bl4ckC4t