Donate to us via Paypal!
Ideas are far more powerful than guns.
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Navigation
Home
 Find:
 Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
 Exploit:
 Programming:
 Think:
 Track:
 Patch:
 Other:
 Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 99
Guests Online: 98
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 130552
Newest Member: Johnfoege
Latest Articles

View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Web hacking

Author

JS Injection


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-10-06 12:44
In some download sites, when you're gonna download you come to a window without url bar. Is it possible to make a js injection if the url bar isn't there? Or can you get the url bar to get visible?


Author

RE: JS Injection


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-10-06 12:50
Just one thing to try, as i'm not too sure; If you use Mozilla, when you click on the link to go to the download area, right-click, and select 'open link in new tab'. If, however, it is a javascript pop-up from an existing page, you may want to check the source for the location, and then enter that into the address bar. That *should* make the URL bar visible, but as i said, i'm not too sure. If you need anymore help, PM me.

Cheers,
-Jay.

Edited by on 08-10-06 12:52
Author

RE: JS Injection


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-10-06 12:51
I think Firefox has a function that makes it impossible for the website to close your URL Bar.

Im not quite sure.

EDIT: I have the danish version but try
Options -> Content (Globus) -> Advanced JavaScript
Then turn everything off.




Edited by on 08-10-06 12:53
Author

RE: JS Injection

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 08-10-06 13:13
If you check the source, you might notice something like this:

Code
window.open("thepagename.php", "toolbar=0, menubar=0, status=0, scrollbars=1, height=600, width=400,resizable=1");




If you want to save the source, it's quite obvious what you should edit ;) but othetrwise just open the page (here: "thepagename.php") in a firefox tab.


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/