Follow us on Twitter!
Become the change you seek in the world. - Gandhi
Friday, April 18, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 23
Guests Online: 21
Members Online: 2

Registered Members: 82825
Newest Member: bulmers
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | HellBound Hackers | Projects

Author

Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 21-12-05 22:54
Ok, ive coded HBH code bank available at here:

www.hellboundhack. . .submit.php Submit Code.
www.hellboundhack. . .g/code.php View Submissions.

Comments and suggestions very welcome. Features that arent yet added but i will add soon:

-Comment system.
-Rating system. [DONE]
-More highlighting of syntax.

Thanks,

Will.




Edited by on 22-12-05 12:00
Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 21-12-05 22:59
I like it.
an "Other" section would be good

Edited by on 22-12-05 15:07
Author

RE: Code Bank

n3w7yp3
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 358
Location: USA
Joined: 19.03.05
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 21-12-05 23:15
Looks cool, but the submit code link just gives me a blank white page.


"Root is a state of mind" -- K0resh
Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 21-12-05 23:28
Added Rating system. Try again newtype, it should work.

'Other' Category added.




Edited by on 21-12-05 23:31
Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-12-05 01:01
Posted some. The main problem, although I'm not sure if you should change this actually, is the formatting once stuff is submitted it loses tabbing etc. but this does mean that the end user must look through the code and fix it which may be benficial to learners.


Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-12-05 01:56
I think C deserves its own section. Get rid of the SQL section, any SQL code is just going to be a couple lines in a big PHP application.

I'd like it if you could make everything between " " red, not just the quotation marks.


Author

RE: Code Bank

n3w7yp3
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 358
Location: USA
Joined: 19.03.05
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 22-12-05 02:51
Yea, it works for me now.

BTW, i made a few submissions to the Perl section, but the freaking site code (the HTML) showed up in my posts, so if it has HTML in it thats why... (but I do think that an admin should go and fix it).

BTW, like all my submissions are messed up. Since it doesn't show things between HTML tags (angled crackets), it didn't show some of my required options (which i put between < and >) , and it didn't show any filehandles, etc.


"Root is a state of mind" -- K0resh

Edited by n3w7yp3 on 22-12-05 03:32
Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-12-05 05:26
now you have learned your lesson n3w7yp3. When ever posting html code always put 2 stars in. Like so, <*HTML CODE HERE*>. See that was displayed! lol.


Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-12-05 11:30
ok, thanks for your suggestions and PM's. I will be sorting out the problems you have told me about and improving the colour highlighting. I will remove the SQL section and replace it with a C section.

Thanks,

Will.


Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-12-05 15:12
right ok, everything formats nicely including tabs and html tags show up but aren't run Smile




Edited by on 22-12-05 15:22
Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-12-05 15:15
you say the html tags get run? Can't you use PHP to show print the tags without running them?


Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-12-05 15:52
Nice christmas tree pepe


Author

RE: Code Bank


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-01-06 04:54
lol, thanks. I was sad to see it go.