Follow us on Twitter!
One mans freedom fighter, another's terrorist.
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 71
Guests Online: 69
Members Online: 2

Registered Members: 82803
Newest Member: Tired_of_being_ignorant
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Web hacking

Author

changing flash var

R3M0T3 H4CK3R
Member



Posts: 15
Location:
Joined: 19.09.06
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-10-08 14:50
is it possible to change a flash var_ simply by injecting something in the url?


farm3.static.flickr.com/2208/2087591311_8ea1cec613_o.jpg
Author

RE: changing flash var

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location: The Netherlands
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 23-10-08 15:07
R3M0T3 H4CK3R wrote:
is it possible to change a flash var_ simply by injecting something in the url?


Yeah, if the flash loads a GET from the URL, it's possible.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
“Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?” - Ebert
[/s
http://bitsofspy.net
Author

RE: changing flash var

yours31f
Member



Posts: 1678
Location: Dallas Texas
Joined: 27.04.07
Rank:
Elite
Posted on 23-10-08 15:23
Is that a common practice? I have never seen it but, the reason I ask is because I don't play flash games.


Debugging is what programmers do to beta software to make it take up more room on your hard drive if it is running too efficiently.


img259.imageshack.us/img259/3713/sigr.png

yours31f@live.com yours31f@yahoo.com rpwd.info
Author

RE: changing flash var

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 23-10-08 15:40
R3M0T3 H4CK3R wrote:
is it possible to change a flash var_ simply by injecting something in the url?

If you mean modifying your score in a game or something like that; I'd say the answer is no. This is not done through GET variables ^^


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: changing flash var


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-10-08 16:58
Uber0n wrote:
If you mean modifying your score in a game or something like that; I'd say the answer is no. This is not done through GET variables ^^

Exactly. Actionscript could be pulling variables from their language of choice (in which case you'd probably see the variables listed in the embed tag), but I don't figure anyone wishes to complicate their code even more by stretching to use GET variables in Flash for your convenience.


Author

RE: changing flash var

yours31f
Member



Posts: 1678
Location: Dallas Texas
Joined: 27.04.07
Rank:
Elite
Posted on 23-10-08 21:10
Zephyr_Pure wrote:
I don't figure anyone wishes to complicate their code even more...


beside the fact that all the time they spent making a high score table would pretty much be wasted.


Debugging is what programmers do to beta software to make it take up more room on your hard drive if it is running too efficiently.


img259.imageshack.us/img259/3713/sigr.png

yours31f@live.com yours31f@yahoo.com rpwd.info
Author

RE: changing flash var

UnknownFury
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 13
Location:
Joined: 26.02.08
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-11-08 17:11
yours31f wrote:
Zephyr_Pure wrote:
I don't figure anyone wishes to complicate their code even more...


beside the fact that all the time they spent making a high score table would pretty much be wasted.


Most people don't bother making their own high score tables anyway. They use mochi or armor bot seeing as both of them are now pretty secure... well, not a simple tamper data job now.

What exactly are you trying to achieve? Merely cheat in a game? The only way you'll be able to do it I guess is decompile the swf and edit the AS.