Follow us on Twitter!
Don't judge the unknown - Grindordie
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 16
Guests Online: 14
Members Online: 2

Registered Members: 82893
Newest Member: mor-amit
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Encryption

Author

Brute force


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 13:31
Anybody know where to get a good brute force pass cracker that ACTUALLY works? So far all I have is Brutus, and it doesn't work like at all...Angry




Edited by rex_mundi on 26-03-13 13:36
Author

RE: Brute force?

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 13-11-05 13:36
does anyone else think i should ban this person?


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Eh?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 13:41
May I ask the reason for banning me?


Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 13:49
No, I dont think you should ban him, he hasnt done a thing wrong. Try using John the Ripper. Usually its what you're trying to crack that's got the problem.


Author

RE: Brute force?

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 13-11-05 13:54
from his post i gathred.. because he made reference to Brutus.. he wants a program that can brute force a password/login on a website.

hence - he wants links to SK tools. has no ambition to program for himself. Thus why i wanted to ban them.


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 13:56
Thanks CNS, Sorry cheese that I have no idea how I would go about programming my own brute force password cracker...


Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 14:30
I most definitely don't know how to use John the Ripper... It just doesn't open for me... Anyone wanna at least help me out with that?


Author

RE: Brute force?

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 13-11-05 15:54
are you intending to brute force online login forms...

or hashes??

because if you intend to brute force hashes, then brutus is not in anyway gonna help you. and john the ripper is a command line bases program. so if you double click it to open it. it wont work. But then again, if you wre skillful enough to actually obtain someones hash, i doubt you would be asking for links.

so my conclusion = you are asking for help to run simple SK programs like brutus, on web based login forms. Thus you != intelligent person.


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 16:14
Killstream wrote:
I most definitely don't know how to use John the Ripper... It just doesn't open for me... Anyone wanna at least help me out with that?



do you realise that JTR is command line, yeah? anyway, i could never get it to work in windows. Try installing and running it in linux, so much easier than in windows.


Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 18:27
Yeah, I was talking about hashes... And yes, I have some hashes that DO need cracked, so I'd appreciate it if you wouldn't call me stupid, when YOU are the one that didn't understand what I was asking... Thanks for the help guys Smile


Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 19:11
My command prompt doesn't work... so does that mean I can't use John the Ripper?


Author

RE: Brute force?

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 13-11-05 19:48
Killstream wrote:
Yeah, I was talking about hashes... And yes, I have some hashes that DO need cracked, so I'd appreciate it if you wouldn't call me stupid, when YOU are the one that didn't understand what I was asking... Thanks for the help guys Smile


ok, fair enough. I took it to mean you wanted login's brute forced. Which is what brutus does.


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 20:16
He thought you wee dumb because he seemed to be tryign to crack hashes with a login brutforcer *sniggers* no offfense mate just funny. not surprised you couldn't get t to crack hashses, actually I 've never been able to get brutus working to many confusing options



Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 20:50
Try using some password brute forcers on linux, use a live-cd like PHLAK (phlak.org i believe) or go to the GData Hash Database and see if they have your hash.


Author

RE: Brute force?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-11-05 22:47
Mmmmmk Thank you guys for the help... Pfft