Follow us on Twitter!
Understanding is the answer, hatred is the problem, and hackers are the slaves abused and destroyed in the process of peace online - Deshouleres
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 27
Guests Online: 26
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82843
Newest Member: hx47
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Programming

Author

batch file help!!!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-09-06 01:36
i am having a problem with this syn. of this copy i got the first on to work just fine but i can seem to get the second one working

Code

@echo off
echo             /*******************/
echo             /                                 /
echo             /           zer0pain          /
echo             /                                 /
echo             /                                 /
echo             /                                 /
echo             /*******************/



copy zer0pain.bat c:\

copy zer0pain.bat C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Start Menu\Programs\Startup




pause





the "copy zer0pain.bat C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Start Menu\Programs\Startup" part im having trouble with, this batch file is to copy it self to the Startup folder.


Author

RE: batch file help!!!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-09-06 01:55
idk if this is giving the problem, but try capitalizing the D in Documents and Settings


Author

RE: batch file help!!!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-09-06 02:16
Could add a "/y" afterwords, so it auto dose it without asking y/n been awhile, but that might be it.


Author

RE: batch file help!!!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-09-06 04:43
Code
copy zer0pain.bat C:\documents and Settings\All Users\Start Menu\Programs\Startup





Change it to

Code
copy zer0pain.bat "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Start Menu\Programs\Startup"




You need ""s to indicate that the path is one argument, instead of it being 3-4. (Space is normally the delimeter for commands)
Author

RE: batch file help!!!

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 27-09-06 08:25
It can also be done in the original DOS way (when file names were restricted to 8 chars with no spaces, or had to include a "~" sign)

Code
copy zer0pain.bat C:\docume~1\All~1\Start~1\Programs\Startup




But I recommend the quotes, just wanted to show :D

Peace B)


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: batch file help!!!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-09-06 12:39
Actually, Uber0n, that's probably a better way in case the recognition of ""s for a path is disabled int he system. To my knowledge, DOS style should work regardless of the configuration.
Author

RE: batch file help!!!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-09-06 21:20
ty ok so i just out some "" around to get it done ... ty


Author

RE: batch file help!!!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-10-06 19:35
i'd go with this:

copy zer0pain.bat "%userprofile%\start menu\programs\startup\"zer0pain.bat

WITH the quotes.

you could copy it to %allusersprofile%
but i don't know if this syntax works.
%userprofile% does work for me :happy:

edit:

the syntax could possibly be:

copy zer0pain.bat "%userprofile%\"start menu\programs\startup\zer0pain.bat

Edited by on 01-10-06 19:39
Author

RE: batch file help!!!

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 01-10-06 20:11
Zekasu wrote:
Actually, Uber0n, that's probably a better way in case the recognition of ""s for a path is disabled int he system. To my knowledge, DOS style should work regardless of the configuration.


Yes, it always works (even in MS DOS 1.0 Pfft) but people tend to get this wrong and write 8 chars then ~1 etc. :right:


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/