Follow us on Twitter!
You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself. - Galileo
Friday, April 18, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 25
Guests Online: 21
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 82823
Newest Member: Andyrayfun
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Basic

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Author

basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 03:10
i dont know what you have to do
Author

RE: basic 3 help

korg
Admin from hell



Posts: 2798
Location: ENDING YOUR ONLINE EXPERIENCE!
Joined: 01.01.06
Rank:
God
Posted on 19-04-06 03:33
You need FF and the user agent switcher. READ all forums on basic3 This is a simple challenge!
O R
Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 03:34
try reading articles, reading other threads.. there are plenty of other resources to search up on.

and ok lets see this..

" Now, Drake learned how to make http user agents with php.
Wrong user_agent, bwh3_user_agent wasn't found"

something about user agents.



if you cant get it.. move on to something else and come back. you dont need to go in order.



Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 04:11
Sorry in advance if this comes out really harsh and mean.

I could be wrong, but you REALLY don't seem like the kind of person who's tried very hard. I mean, the first thing you should do (This should prolly be instinct too) is try to learn when you don't know something. You don't seem like you tried to learn a damn thing by saying 'i dont know what to do' I mean, come on, The least you could've done would be to google user agents...or read an article...or another thread on the forums. It sounds to me like you're saying 'i dont know what to do, so ill just ask someone else for the answer and take credit for it.' Not the way it works. I mean, most of us are up for helping people, but this is a hacking community, not a skiddy community.

Again, srry if that was too harsh.


Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 05:05
CaityT3hAw3som3 wrote:
Sorry in advance if this comes out really harsh and mean.

I could be wrong, but you REALLY don't seem like the kind of person who's tried very hard. I mean, the first thing you should do (This should prolly be instinct too) is try to learn when you don't know something. You don't seem like you tried to learn a damn thing by saying 'i dont know what to do' I mean, come on, The least you could've done would be to google user agents...or read an article...or another thread on the forums. It sounds to me like you're saying 'i dont know what to do, so ill just ask someone else for the answer and take credit for it.' Not the way it works. I mean, most of us are up for helping people, but this is a hacking community, not a skiddy community.

Again, srry if that was too harsh.


Don't tell me she put more effort in typing that out than you did trying the challenge.
Seriously.. you don't even need user agent.. I couldn't do it w/ it. Still don't understand it.. how about- about:config


Author

RE: yeah


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 12:17
i read the article, serached google egents, and looked at about 10 other threads on basic 3 but i dont want to download fire-fox, is there a way i can do it without firefox
Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 12:59
Yes you can do it without using Fire Fox.

Try thinking where your browser gets its user_agent details?? where does it get the info from ??

.ini file ?
registry??
cookie?
bois ??
ur mum ??

I know people keep saying this but do try google the answers are there.

Hope this is a nudge in the right direction.

oO-KeeF-Oo
Author

RE: basic 3 help

SySTeM
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 1524
Location: England, UK
Joined: 27.07.05
Rank:
HBH Guru
Posted on 19-04-06 16:12
hotbuttered wrote:
i dont want to download fire-fox


WHY NOT! FireFox is much safer than IE, everyone knows IE sucks and FireFox is better, if you don't get firefox then you won't be able to do quite a few challenges


img138.imageshack.us/img138/6527/sig2ak1.jpg
www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/2783.png

http://www.elites0ft.com/
Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 16:15
Well, I googled internet explorer user agents, and what do you know, the first link had the answers!

I don't know what browser you're using, but I do suggest you use Firefox. Or at least Opera. Anything that isn't Microsoft related is good.
Any browser you use you'll still have to learn how to do these things. Firefox is as simple as about:config, as SwiftNomad said.


Author

RE: yeah


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-04-06 21:39
i still dont know what you have to do, do u have to change something in the source, im lost if i dont need to type anything in on the page
Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-07-06 17:51
me 2


Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-07-06 17:51
me 2


Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 08:32
try switching to the suggested user agent thats in the challenge
Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-07-06 12:57
Get Firefox, get that User Agent Switcher thing add-on for Firefox.

Do something with the User Agent Switcher and then refresh the Challenge Page, VWOLA!

If you still can't figure it out, move onto something else


Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-07-06 16:29
you don't need to use it. but you seem to want an easy way to complete the challenge but without installing new software.

you wont go far that way.. btw you can do it with cmd prompt if u read enough it wont be so easy but no new software



Author

RE: basic 3 help

interslice
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 121
Location: my place of course!
Joined: 05.10.05
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 17-07-06 09:52
just download firefox and the user agent switcher and after that create the suggested user agent. simple!


hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/3880.png
Author

RE: basic 3 help

interslice
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 121
Location: my place of course!
Joined: 05.10.05
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 17-07-06 09:52
just download firefox and the user agent switcher and after that create the suggested user agent. simple!


hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/3880.png
Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-07-06 06:46
I strike this cahllenge as odd, because I changed my firefox user agent to bwh3 like it wants. I can even type about: into the URL bar and it says my user agent is bwh3. But the challenge still says the user agent isent there.

interesting....


Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-07-06 06:47
I strike this cahllenge as odd, because I changed my firefox user agent to bwh3 like it wants. I can even type about: into the URL bar and it says my user agent is bwh3. But the challenge still says the user agent isent there.

interesting....


Author

RE: basic 3 help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-07-06 06:47
I strike this cahllenge as odd, because I changed my firefox user agent to bwh3 like it wants. I can even type about: into the URL bar and it says my user agent is bwh3. But the challenge still says the user agent isent there.

appearently it wants you to do it a different way that I have yet to find out.

interesting....




Edited by on 20-07-06 06:49
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >