Newest Member: gerald11936
Latest Articles

View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Hacking in general

Author

admin login/directory exploit help

Your avatar

Posted on 09-12-07 05:30
ok. so i was messing around with the directories of a site that i frequent and found that they don't block most of them (www.example.com/images, www.example.com/templates, ect...) i was wondering if there were any common exploits that i could use in them to gain admin access:happy:. Also i found that they use admin.php for admin pages but it gives me this "internal server error. check your settings" if i try and access them...i thought off hand that i might need a different PSSESID to give me admin clearance but im still pretty new to the game. I would really like a shove in the right direction or some advice on this one.

And just to be clear i have no intention of causing any harm to the site i will report any and all exploits that i find to the admins. Just getting a rush from applying what ive learned so far. This site and hackthissite.org are great. you all inspire me. Grin

Author

RE: admin login/directory exploit help

Your avatar

Posted on 09-12-07 05:56
well, having directories list their contents is not a vulnerability.

however, things you may find while trolling around directories could get you somewhere.

1) look through ALL the directories and ALL the pages and the source of everything to try and find as much as you can.

now, try to find a copy of the admin.php file, it is probably open source. sry g2g peace

Author

Your avatar

Posted on 09-12-07 06:25
lol i know just looking at the directories isn't an exploit its just usually they are blocked. And yeah the admin. files in the template directory aren't blocked but so far i haven't found anything of much use. there are a lot of files tho so ill keep looking. Thanks tho man:happy:

-not to try is to fail

Author

Ayr4

Your avatar

Moderate
Posted on 09-12-07 12:36