Follow us on Twitter!
Become the change you seek in the world. - Gandhi
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 28
Guests Online: 28
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82831
Newest Member: FL4SHC0D3R
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Javascript

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Author

~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 07-05-06 04:09
im have trouble with the actul script i havnt a clue where to start i have looked up substring and i havnt a clue and the substring is invalid plz help pm plz!!Angry


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 07-05-06 05:59
I am in the same boat as you....a little help would be nice


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 07-05-06 06:08
You don't need to learn substrings, use the alert comand.


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~

mrdj204
Member



Posts: 168
Location: Landing NJ USA
Joined: 17.01.06
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 07-05-06 16:59
i did but that didnt help anything
mrdj204@hotmail.com mrdj204 http://l2p-network.com/
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-05-06 14:19
how do you use an alert command? I don't know very much JavaScript
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 19-05-06 14:20
then learna bout the alert command and what it can do.

then alert the values you want to see.

simple.


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-05-06 14:28
well, how do i execute the code?
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-05-06 14:57
You can exicute javascript code by placing it into the URL where you type the location you are at type in javascript:*code to be exicuted here* if you wish to play around with the javascript and see what it does you can try a little trick i used once and that is go to http://www.w3schools.com/js/tryit.asp?filename=tryjs_text and edit around the text of the javascript to suite your needs then press the click me to c what happens

Edited by on 19-05-06 15:04
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-05-06 15:52
soooo, if I was on "http://www.blabla.com/random/index.php" I would put "http://www.blabla.com/random/::code here?::" or would I put it after the php?
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-05-06 23:28
For javascript injection to alert things, you go to the page - www.thepage.com/whatever.php - then once you're in there, you delete everything in the URL bar and then type 'javscript:alert(' and then whatever. There's a good article on it in webhacking I think.


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-05-06 23:40
just go to w3schools use their examples to execute your code, or learn aboout javascript there. use the alert command to alert the values you need. if you need more help with this chall or other js's go to my article at http://www.hellbo. . .cle_id=381


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 00:15
you skipped right over 7 Wink
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 00:38
oh oops well i meant truely about the alert()


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 00:54
still cant get it, nothing happens when I press enter or click go or anything....
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 00:57
hmm, what does this do?

v3=s1.substring (6,9)+a2.substring (2,8);
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 01:01
well if the alert doesnt work then try googlin substr with js or go to www.w3schools.com


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 01:20
HURRAY! i tried that thing where you save it to your hard-drive, was able to directly edit the code and BAM! instant password GrinGrin
Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 03:09
ya, after i actually tried to make the alert pop up instead of doing what i was doing....its easy (did rest of my js missions with it also Smile)


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-05-06 03:47
good job Kantika


Author

RE: ~Javascript 7~


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-12-06 14:32
hey guys, havign a little trouble with this one... i know what i need to use etc, but im having trouble with my code, either by the saving the source method or the injection... when i try to inject i cant get it to stay on the page for me to enter the code (because it loops the input box).... when i edit the source i can't get it to pop up a webpage, it just pops up the source. any suggestions?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >