Follow us on Twitter!
It is never to LATE to become what you never WERE.
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 16
Guests Online: 16
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82800
Newest Member: santana1744
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | HellBound Hackers | Lessons

Author

Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 03:19
I've done way more searching for the myths and legends of yahoo IDs giving out the IP address of someone's computer and I haven't found crap except that it is real. I went through every article on this site that even mentioned yahoo at all let alone through a butt-load of google searches and didn't find out the actual HOW TO of finding the IP address from someone's yahoo ID.

I know that when a yahoo user is talking to another user or viewing webcam, file swapping, etc. That the connection is a direct connect and the IP address is viewable but I cannot find out for the life of me how. Can someone help even set me on the right path?

I tried a traceroute, ifconfig, nmap, port scan of myself and everything within my grasp and I couldn't figure out how to find out the IP of the other user's computer.
Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 03:26
netstat -?
nbtstat -?
Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 03:31
went for a netstat also, one of those few things in my grasp lol. Still notta except that it showed which port my yahoo was communicating through on my end. I then tried a traceroute -p (port) to see where that port went but it would just bring up the help text in the konsole.
Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 03:32
yea u can do this with any kind of direct connection, just netstat b4 conenction, write down what u r connected to, then connect, netstat again, compare the 2 netstat reports, the second will have an extra ip, which is the person who u r connected to's ip

hope this helps


Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 03:37
Given that a shot. It didn't give me an actual IP address but a Foreign Address like this (cs11.msg.dcn.yahoo.com:mmcc) and that's it... Am I doing something terribly wrong with my netstat?
Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 04:34
Do "netstat -n"


Author

RE: Proxy Log In


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 05:07
THANK YOU! Um.. On another note. Anyone know why I can't log in to here when I am running through a proxy?


Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-07-06 05:20
Nevermind about that thank you lol. That doesn't work. I cross referenced the IP addresses that showed up and they didn't belong to any of the people I was talking to... Still on the search now...


Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-07-06 21:53
netstat -an...

From there, you can escalate that into nbtstat -A or -a...if that gets their MAC address, then we all know what can happen.




Edited by on 16-07-06 21:54
Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address

shade
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 53
Location: wherever there are a few 0 and 1 's
Joined: 12.11.05
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 04-08-06 11:47
easyest way: use GAIM. if u send a message and the other user send u a message back, you have a button for user info.. easyest way ( i detected some1 from Ge who connected through a proxy, B) ).


i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/dpgraphics/Skiddies.png[/center]
<?php getenv ( 'REMOTE_ADDR' ); ?>
imtheshade
Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address

solo
Member



Posts: 8
Location: My office desk
Joined: 16.08.06
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-08-06 12:08
yeah u r right...
gaim gives lots of other information too...

but im not sure that it bypass the proxy also or not...

any idea or experience???Frown


i50.photobucket.com/albums/f333/MON5T3R/HBHacker.png


hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/10905.png
Hidden by Request <?php echo "i lost my id" ?> http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-10-06 15:24
As much as I know .. Those were old days when it was easy to find a ip with a netstat command .. but now yahoo nomore makes direct connections ...Even If u send a file It first gets to a yahoo server and then to the destination... So the ip ur getting is prolly of any server or so...


Author

RE: Yahoo Username = IP Address


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-10-06 22:13
I agree with SoulTaker, at old days you could get the ip on yahoo very easily using the netstat -n but on these days it goes through another server even when you send a file.

at the same time , there must be another way which i don't know yet.

Kindest regards
Author

RE: my input


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 18-12-06 10:31
if you did tracker 1.. then you'd know how to do this....

Go into yahoo mail
over in the top right corner... choose options


click general preferences

scroll down to where it says Messages... not message actions.... MESSAGES

the top choice is headers.....

click to show alllllll headers

then go to save.... and then open an email you recieved...


thats the way i know how to do it.... it also works for gmail and hotmail... too
Author

RE: my input


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 18-12-06 10:31
if you did tracker 1.. then you'd know how to do this....

Go into yahoo mail
over in the top right corner... choose options


click general preferences

scroll down to where it says Messages... not message actions.... MESSAGES

the top choice is headers.....

click to show alllllll headers

then go to save.... and then open an email you recieved...


thats the way i know how to do it.... it also works for gmail and hotmail... too