Follow us on Twitter!
Capitalism is an Island of wealth in a sea of poverty
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 31
Guests Online: 23
Members Online: 8

Registered Members: 82902
Newest Member: kcutta77
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Networking

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 20:48
my cmd wont nmap


Do you even have NMAP installed?


Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 20:52
nope how do i install it
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 20:58
nope how do i install it
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 20:59
well, first you need wincap installed:
http://www.winpca. . .ap_4_0.exe

Then, nmap:
http://download.i. . .-setup.exe

Note, these are the latest releases. Then put the directory of NMAP in your systempath, from the control panel --> system --> environment variables --> PATH (edit), append the location of nmap preceded with a semicolon to the "variable value" text field.


Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:05
rite installed wat do i type in command prompt
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:08
install also the gui for windows if you want


Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:10
i did the nmap thing

1695 closed ports
and i have a http port and a printer port
1 host up
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:20
If port 139 (I think that's the netbios port) isn't open, then you can't share files. Make all connections are allowed on port 139, then nmap again and post the output.


Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:22
I'm sorry, but i can't believe you didn't know how to install a program, or ping...That's sad.
end3r


Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:23
see, since you're already running an HTTP server, why not put the files in your /wwww/ (web or localhost folder) then make the client get them.

Problem, solved. On the machine running port 80 (or whatever specific port your using, could be 8080) type in your browser:

http://localhost/ and the check that same location again when you've put the files in the DIR of http://localhost.

PEACE, i'll be able to help you more when I come back, dude.


Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:54
because i dont reccon i have a http server
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 21:59
btw i think nmap much up my cmd ... the "help" command wont work on regular cmd
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 22:05
i went to install the "latest" (see above) version of nmap and am having some trouble. my old nmap just said "CMD:" and you enter commands this one opens the dos prompt flashes a ton of text and closes... i have wincap 4.0
any ideas?


Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 22:09
dw Guys, ty for helping ----END THREAD----
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-02-07 23:14
flashes a ton of text and closes


Dude, you didn't follow directions. You need to configure the system path to include the NMAP directory in it.

You can't just double click on nmap.exe and expect it to run in DOS. It doesn't work that way. If you don't want to configure the environment variables (in this case, the system path), then open up DOS and CD into the directory containing NMAP, then type in NMAP's binary name (or executable's name, if you will).

Let's not deviate from the original question of Dj_dotti.

@DJ_Dotti. Is it working yet? Have you tried http://localhost/ yet?



Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-02-07 09:59
@netfish : I have fixed my cmd and my nmap, i have tried local host and it keeps timing out ....
Author

RE: Seriously...


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-02-07 16:59
You are going around in circles....

@DJDotti: You are an idiot. Read up on how to do it. If you can't even install nmap or traverse to the directory to use it, i don't know how you will expect to file share. Buy Windows XP for dummies

@netfish: That http port that was open on nmap scan, was open becase he was accessing the internet. It is not a web server on his PC....

Regards
Author

RE: Wirless Networking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-02-07 18:20
Port 80 is open when you run a web server or blind another service to that port not when you surf internet. I think you need to read the mentioned book too. And edit your comment is offensive.


Page 2 of 2 < 1 2