Follow us on Twitter!
Few are those who can see with their own eyes and hear with their own hearts. - Albert Einstein
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 15
Guests Online: 15
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82886
Newest Member: The Slummy
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Programming

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Author

RE: using mysql database using php


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-02-09 16:32
Hey, sorry for not replying to your post, i have got problems with my computer...
However i'm glad that you finally solved your problem Wink


Author

RE: using mysql database using php


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-02-09 17:33
hey no need to say sorry u helped a lot by replying previously thanks.
Author

RE: using mysql database using php


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-02-09 17:52
i m having one more question please help
when ever i have to open my files in browser i type
http://localhost/folder/files.html

instead of typing localhost can i change to the name like www.mywebsite.com and if yes how?

So that i can type http://www.mywebsite.com/folders/files.html to open my files.
Author

RE: using mysql database using php


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-02-09 17:53
i m having one more question please help
when ever i have to open my files in browser i type
http://localhost/folder/files.html

instead of typing localhost can i change to the name like www.mywebsite.com and if yes how?

So that i can type http://www.mywebsite.com/folders/files.html to open my files.
Author

RE: using mysql database using php

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location:
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 10-02-09 18:10
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DNS_hosting_service

If you want to go free, register at dyndns.com.

You can get a website.ath.cx domain, that's the shortest free one. You can also contact Aldarhawk for (cheap) payed DNS + hosting.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
[center]�Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?� - Ebert[/ce
Author

RE: using mysql database using php


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-02-09 18:13
thanks for the link spyware will try that one
Author

RE: using mysql database using php


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-02-09 20:06
Is the domainname supposed to be for localhost development.
In that case you can spoof a DNS name for local machines.

Are you running Windows or Linux?

There's a file in both of them called hosts, in Windows it's located in C:\Windows\system32\drivers\etc, and in linux it's located in /etc.

Just add the line:
Code
127.0.0.1        www.mydomain.com




and of course replace mydomain with whatever domain you want.


Page 2 of 2 < 1 2