Follow us on Twitter!
One mans freedom fighter, another's terrorist.
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 25
Guests Online: 21
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 82811
Newest Member: IsaiahBowman
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Timed Challenges

Author

Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-09-07 13:32
What numbers shall I add in the string ?
The hash is a 32-character hexadecimal number itself,
so now I try to add digits, bytes and so on without the succed. Any hint will be usefull.
Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers

mido
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 613
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Joined: 27.01.07
Rank:
Monster
Posted on 11-09-07 13:39
It means, if the hash was a1b2c3, You will have to add 1+2+3.
And its easy, think about arrays.


www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/16019.png

mido_eg3[at]hotmail.com
Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-09-07 16:35
Finished, thank you , mido.Pfft
Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-05-08 20:38
oh... that explains it... I was trying to crack the MD5 hash which I thought would be a series of numbers..
Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-05-08 21:00
ok maybe not.. either that or myscript is to slow... but its basically the same script I used in timed1 but I keep getting "either the answer as incorrect or you ran out of time"... Maybe I'll go on to another challenge..perhaps the site will be faster then..

or am I not adding the way I should??
Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-05-08 21:05
Heres what I am using to add

Code

Dim ans as integer
For I As Integer = 0 To md5.Length - 1
                    If Char.IsDigit(md5(I)) Then ans += CInt(md5(I).ToString)
                Next





so for a hash of 052c0da654a337ab86a64b8dc716ac8e i am sending 89 as the answer
Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-05-08 21:10
ok... guess the sever was just slow... becuase I didn't change anything and after about 30 tries I finally succeeded... unless I was randomly correct ...
Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-05-08 21:11
You are sending the right thing, but your script it probably too slow or you don't have it set up properly. Check your Curl settings.


Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-05-08 21:25
I can't even get the site to load like it once did.

Code
<?
$ch=curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_URL,'http://www.hellboundhackers.org');
curl_exec($ch);
?>




just brings a blank page for some reason


Author

RE: Timed 2 numbers

SySTeM
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 1524
Location: England, UK
Joined: 27.07.05
Rank:
HBH Guru
Posted on 11-05-08 22:29
sharpskater80 wrote:
I can't even get the site to load like it once did.

Code
<?
$ch=curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_URL,'http://www.hellboundhackers.org');
curl_exec($ch);
?>




just brings a blank page for some reason


use curl_setopt( $ch,CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION,' 1 );
http://www.elites0ft.com/