Follow us on Twitter!
I'd prefer to die standing, than to live on my knees - Che Guevara
Friday, July 01, 2016
Navigation
Home
 Find:
 Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
 Exploit:
 Programming:
 Think:
 Track:
 Patch:
 Other:
 Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 31
Guests Online: 30
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 94350
Newest Member: YHWH
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | OS specific

Author

Shut down


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 18-09-05 13:00
Every time I shut down my computer, it always gets stuck on 'Windows is shutting down...'

Because of this, I have to turn off my computer by pressing and holding the power button every time.

Is there any way to fix this problem?

Thanks.


Author

RE: Shut down


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 25-09-05 16:56
hey, can ya tell us what operating system you are using?
Author

RE: Shut down

Mr_Cheese
Member



Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 25-09-05 17:02
lol, im guessing he's using "windows" ... just a wold guess..

in asnwer to your problem... i had this a while ago.. and if you waited like 20mins, it actually turned off.

but i defragged my machine, cleaned up registry and ran a scan disk.. that seemed to sort out the problem


Author

RE: Shut down

Mr_Cheese
Member



Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 25-09-05 17:07
lol, im guessing he's using "windows" ... just a wold guess..

in asnwer to your problem... i had this a while ago.. and if you waited like 20mins, it actually turned off.

but i defragged my machine, cleaned up registry and ran a scan disk.. that seemed to sort out the problem


Author

RE: Shut down


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 25-09-05 17:17
haha, very funny Mr Cheese. I had kinda guessed it was windows. The reason I asked was Windows 98 had a known problem that could lead to it freezing on shutdown. If this prooved to be the case there is a patch that resolves the problem in most cases (if not a workaround is available)