Follow us on Twitter!
Society leans ever heavily on computers, if you have the power to take out computers you can take out society. - cubeman372
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 19
Guests Online: 16
Members Online: 3

Registered Members: 82889
Newest Member: Geriztul
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Hacking in general

Author

run cmd.exe on any pc


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-04-10 07:42
I was messing arrowned with python at school the other day and decided to ping Google from python. I was really bored Smile
Any way I used this simple script
import os
for line in os.popen('ping google.com'.split('\n'Wink[0]:
print(line)

and it worked then I tried other commands and found I had access to the command prompt through it. It is blocked at school and I was ussing python 3. Is this a known vulnerability.

P.S. I built a very crude script that acts as a command prompt and allows me to access most directorys that are blocked at the school as well.
Let me know if you have any questions


Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-04-10 08:22
not really a vunrability but this is a work around whiuch works quite often.


Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-04-10 16:25
MoshBat wrote:
BAT files, command.COM, make an exe that executes system commands. There are a lot of ways.


Making a BAT file or a .com file still doesn't work if CMD is blocked?


Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location:
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 20-04-10 18:46
Kasper wrote:
Making a BAT file or a .com file still doesn't work if CMD is blocked?


command.COM is a cmd-like binary. If CMD is blocked you can sometimes still use that.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
[center]�Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?� - Ebert[/ce
Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc

techb
Member



Posts: 384
Location:
Joined: 15.02.09
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 20-04-10 20:58
You could also use VB script


www.userbars.com/74460/665255/337-7865-ubda3219.gif
kbcarte.wordpress.com
Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 21-04-10 12:57
techb wrote:
You could also use VB script

MoshBat wrote:
make an exe that executes system commands

VBScript's an interpreted language. No exe. So, it's still a good option.


Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location:
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 21-04-10 13:33
MoshBat wrote:
You can compile it to an exe.


Wait, what? I thought one post earlier you were making fun of someone creating a binary to make calls to CMD.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
[center]�Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?� - Ebert[/ce
Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location:
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 21-04-10 13:49
MoshBat wrote:
Erm, Spy. I suggested making a binary to execute system commands up there in my first post... Now, where you got the making fun of bit from is anyone's guess.


Oh, right, I just now saw you quoted yourself. I thought you were doing a variant of the >implying retort. My bad.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
[center]�Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?� - Ebert[/ce
Author

RE: run cmd.exe on any pc


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-04-10 05:44
techb wrote:
You could also use VB script

MoshBat wrote:
make an exe that executes system commands

define wrote:
VBScript's an interpreted language. No exe. So, it's still a good option.

MoshBat wrote:
You can compile it to an exe.

Anyone that actually bothers to roll a script written in a crap language like VBScript into an exe needs to go die in a hole before they reproduce. Other than the complete uselessness of such a task, an interpreted script actually has a better chance at succeeding than an exe in a GPO-heavy environment.

Also, no matter what tools are out there for compiling script languages into exe files, it's not the same thing. Those languages have to be translated into god-know-what to be compiled into an exe. Compiled languages don't deal with that crap. This is the same reason why server-side Javascript will never catch on... because it's a fucking stupid way to do things.

... but, since I can translate PHP code into ASP code (even though it's stupid to), I'll start answering PHP questions with ASP snippets and just beat the thread to death with ignorant self-quotes until it fucking dies and another crap thread takes its place.
Because PHP code can be translated to ASP.


That's an analogy.