Follow us on Twitter!
The measure of a mans life is not how well he dies, but how well he lives.
Sunday, April 20, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 27
Guests Online: 26
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82843
Newest Member: hx47
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Hacking in general

Author

Router hacking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-04-10 04:53
there is a wireless USR9110 router i want to hack.i have tried the default passwords on it but no use.it prompts only for the password,does anyone know to how to brute force it or crack it anyway?


Author

RE: Router hacking

techb
Member



Posts: 384
Location:
Joined: 15.02.09
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 24-04-10 05:12
Code
#Python 2.6.x
#Also router passwords are a numbers 0-9, and have no repeats.
 
import itertools
from SendKeys import SendKeys
 
entrys = raw_input("Characters to try: ")
 
poss = []
perm = itertools.permutations(entrys)
for a in perm:
  s = ""
  for t in a:
    s += t
  poss.append(s)

for a in poss:
  SendKeys(a)




I've brute forced routers in my head before. Really I started at 1 and counted three numbers ahead, then down one; the the same thing, but with a different start number each time. When I got to 4 I got it right.
This is a true story.

I've done this twice with Verison routers.


www.userbars.com/74460/665255/337-7865-ubda3219.gif
kbcarte.wordpress.com
Author

RE: Router hacking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-04-10 05:35
i ran the script and got this error

http://i751.photo. . .095319.jpg

sorry i'm new to python too

EDIT: Changed the img tags to url tags. Was stretching the layout and it was annoying me. -ynori




Edited by ynori7 on 24-04-10 06:08
Author

RE: Router hacking

ynori7
Member



Posts: 1486
Location: #valhalla
Joined: 08.10.07
Rank:
God
Posted on 24-04-10 05:40
Looks like it needs to be downloaded and installed, I don't have SendKeys either. Info about it can be found here: http://www.ruther. . ./sendkeys/. It looks like it can be downloaded from the links at the bottom of that page.


halls-of-valhalla.org/images/affiliateLogo.png voodoorage.halls-of-valhalla.org/images/smallLogo.png
i537.photobucket.com/albums/ff338/ynori77/archenemysig1.jpg
ynori7 http://halls-of-valhalla.org
Author

RE: Router hacking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-04-10 06:00
ynori,thanks that solved the problem

and "techB" ,the script is cool.but it just keeping typing characters,it don't enter them.i think the script has to be changed ,so it will not just keep printing,so it will enter each of them too Smile
(sorry for my English)


Author

RE: Router hacking

ynori7
Member



Posts: 1486
Location: #valhalla
Joined: 08.10.07
Rank:
God
Posted on 24-04-10 06:06
I think you need to make the password entry screen your active window once you start running the program. Read the info on that link I sent; it explains how SendKeys works.


halls-of-valhalla.org/images/affiliateLogo.png voodoorage.halls-of-valhalla.org/images/smallLogo.png
i537.photobucket.com/albums/ff338/ynori77/archenemysig1.jpg
ynori7 http://halls-of-valhalla.org
Author

RE: Router hacking

techb
Member



Posts: 384
Location:
Joined: 15.02.09
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 24-04-10 06:16
You do need to download sendkeys.

That was also a starter script. You will need to tailor it to your needs.


www.userbars.com/74460/665255/337-7865-ubda3219.gif
kbcarte.wordpress.com
Author

RE: Router hacking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-04-10 06:25
i ran it on the active window.it only prints all the charters to that window.
Ex:-input keys for brute force are "abc". it prints "abcacbbacbcacabcba.

but it is supposed to do abc[enter]cab[enter]etc.... like that.i don't know how to edit the code to do so,i'm a noob.so techb ,can you do that please?





Edited by on 24-04-10 06:28
Author

RE: Router hacking

techb
Member



Posts: 384
Location:
Joined: 15.02.09
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 24-04-10 06:29
Sorry, but i got the ball rolling, its up to you to figure out the rest.

hint: time module, read sendkeys docs found on there page.


www.userbars.com/74460/665255/337-7865-ubda3219.gif
kbcarte.wordpress.com
Author

RE: Router hacking


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-04-10 07:07
ok ,i found out how to do it.Grin thank you ynori7 for the Link and techb for the script