Follow us on Twitter!
One mans freedom fighter, another's terrorist.
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 17
Guests Online: 16
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82822
Newest Member: TheBunter
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | HellBound Hackers | Questions

Author

Quick HTML question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-08 03:38
Hey right now I am just doing some HTML and I am learning about framesets so I can have 2 vertical frames.
Lets say I have the following:
Code

<frameset cols="50%,50%">
   <frame src="frame_a.htm">
   <frame src="frame_b.htm">
</frameset>




Now how would I edit each frame to make them hold information, tags, attributes. For example would I do something such as:
Code

<frame_a>
blah blah
</frame_a>






Author

RE: Quick HTML question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-08 03:44
chronicburst wrote:
<frame src="frame_a.htm">


That's what the src attribute is for.


Author

RE: Quick HTML question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-08 03:46
I tried that last night. However I consumed like 4 redbull, rarely happens, and then was like out of it. It was a long night.
Maybe I forgot quotes. All right well thanks. Ill be sure to post other questions within this thread.


Author

RE: Quick HTML question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-08 03:55
Okay heres the new issue. Well this is what I have and it isnt working. I put a "COMMENT" in a comment at the parts of the frame tags...:
Code

<html>
<title>Evan's Site</title>
<!-- This is an HTML comment -->
<hr>
<frameset cols="50%,50%"> <!-- COMMENT -->
<frame src="frame_left.html"> <!-- COMMENT -->
<frame src="frame_right.html"> <!-- COMMENT -->
</frameset> <!-- COMMENT -->
<frame src="frame_left.html"> <!-- COMMENT -->
<body>
<h3>Leaning HTML</h3>
My HTML learning enviorment! Lets begin.
<br>
</body><hr>
<body bgcolor="gray">
<!-- This displays a backgroud color -->
<h3>Some HTML Elements</h3>
Here I will list types of elements:<br>
For example...<br>
<b>This text is bold</b><br>
<i>This text is typed in italics</i><br>
<u>This text is underlined</u><br>
<s>This test is deprecated or striked out</s><br>
<cite>This is a citation
<center>This text is be centered</center>
</body><hr>
<body>
<h3>Anchoring</h3>
<a href="http://www.google.com">This is a link to the Google search engine</a><br>
<a href="http://www.myspace.com" target="_blank">This is a link to Myspace which will open in a new tab</a><br><hr>
</body>
</frame src="frame_left.html"> <!-- COMMENT -->

</html>






Author

RE: Quick HTML question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-08 04:18
chronicburst wrote:
Okay heres the new issue. Well this is what I have and it isnt working.


I know how to read HTML... no need to comment the frame parts. I think you have a great misunderstanding of what HTML frames actually do, so here's the 5 second summary:

Frames split off different pages of source. The src attribute in the frame tag points to an individual page of source (HTML,PHP,etc.). Thus, to do:

Code

<frameset>
   <frame src="1.html" />
   <frame src="2.html" />
</frameset>





You need 3 pages of source: 1 containing the frameset above, and two files named 1.html and 2.html, both containing displayable source.

If that doesn't work for you, then you should really explain what it is that you're trying to achieve and why it's not working... as best as you can tell.


Author

RE: Quick HTML question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-08 04:24
Okay I catch your drift. Problem solved. Thanks there.