Donate to us via Paypal!
Understanding is the answer, hatred is the problem, and hackers are the slaves abused and destroyed in the process of peace online - Deshouleres
Friday, April 23, 2021
Navigation
Home
 Find:
 Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
 Exploit:
 Programming:
 Think:
 Track:
 Patch:
 Other:
 Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 125
Guests Online: 121
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 135601
Newest Member: mathewhogg
Latest Articles

View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Hacking in general

Author

Proxy


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-10-06 05:07
i went to proxy4free.com but when i chose a proxy from the list and changed my connection settings, im not able to go to google or hbh or any other site it says error, or come up with firefox timed out screen, but when i change settings back to normal it works fine. why isn't it working


Author

RE: Proxy


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-10-06 05:56
Try TOR
http://tor.eff.org/
it works perfectB)B)B)B)B)B)


Author

RE: Proxy

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 12-10-06 06:25
end3r: You have done it correctly, but it's very common that a proxy isn't online all the time. You have to try some different ones until you find a good one. Or use for example TOR, which is simpler ^^


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: Proxy


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-10-06 01:32
ok so i dl tor and install and everything and put the tor button in firefox and restart firefox. Where do i find the tor button in firefox is it in the tool menu or something? also i run tor but it says it can't be run and it says tor has stopped why is this?


Author

RE: Proxy


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-10-06 14:40
maybe the tor button is on the tor software, or maybe there isn't a tor button on firefox, i never seen such thing called a tor button.