Follow us on Twitter!
Understanding is the answer, hatred is the problem, and hackers are the slaves abused and destroyed in the process of peace online - Deshouleres
Monday, April 21, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 20
Guests Online: 19
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82856
Newest Member: djtonyg
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Events | General

Author

PhP Question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-09 16:10
Whats the problem to this script?

Code

<?
if ($_SERVER['HTTP_XID'] != 0){
   header("Location: http://example.com");}
?>

<?
echo $_SERVER['HTTP_XID'];
?>





For some reason it isnt redirecting people that have an XID header. The bottom part was there just so I could see if I was using HTTP_XID right.
Author

RE: PhP Question

ynori7
Member



Posts: 1486
Location: #valhalla
Joined: 08.10.07
Rank:
God
Posted on 08-09-09 16:24
Are you sure your server allows short tags?


halls-of-valhalla.org/images/affiliateLogo.png voodoorage.halls-of-valhalla.org/images/smallLogo.png
i537.photobucket.com/albums/ff338/ynori77/archenemysig1.jpg
ynori7 http://halls-of-valhalla.org
Author

RE: Yes


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-09 16:41
Because with the same script I can redirect others

Code

<?
if($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENTID'] != 0) {
header("Location: http://google.com")}
?>






For some reason the problem is just HTTP_XID. Not HTTP_CLIENTID or any others. Also for some reason when users from verizon come onto my webpage they dont send an HTTP_XID header anymore. Is this a problem with verizon or just me?

to get ALL headers I use this script...

Code

<?
foreach($_SERVER as $key_name => $key_value) {
$Header = ($key_name . " = " . $key_value . "\n");
echo $Header;
?>





Should this not send ever Header?

Edited by on 08-09-09 16:43
Author

RE: PhP Question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-09 21:03
MoshBat wrote:
Run this:
<?
echo "test";
?>

And next:
<?php
echo "test2";
?>

If those both work, begin to echo parts of the code, such as the header.


Those will both work. Its not the short tagg that is the problem. Its the HTTP_XID not sending the information thats the problem. I can even go as far as this

<?
echo $_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENTID'];
?>

if I was a sprint phone and went to my page with that it would print out my clientid. Verizon on the other hand did work at one time and now it does. Verizon has the XID. I originally could use this script

<?
echo $_SERVER['HTTP_XID'];
?>

and now its just a blank page meaning there isnt an HTTP_XID. No errors just a blank page.

Edited by on 08-09-09 21:06
Author

RE: PhP Question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-09 21:16
MoshBat wrote:
Error reporting on?


Yes Display_erorro_message in my php.ini is on. Is there a way you can try this out yourself? See if I made lets say this

Code

if ($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENTID'] != 0) {
   header("Location: http://google.com")
} elseif ($_SERVER['HTTP_X_UP_SUBNO'] != 0) {
     header("Location: http://hellboundhackers.org")
} elseif ($_SERVER['HTTP_XID'] != 0) {
     header("Location: http://yahoo.com")
} else {
header("Location: http://hackthissite.org")
}






It would redirect me to google if I had a ClientID. It would redirect me to Hellboundhackers if I had a X_UP_SUBNO. I would redirect me to hackthissite.org if I had a XID. It would STILL redirect me to Hackthissite even if I had none of the above. For some reason XID isnt registering or something.
Author

RE: PhP Question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-09 21:39
<?
if ( $_SERVER["HTTP_XID"] != NULL)
header("Location: http://google.com"Wink
?>

Works.

<?
if ( $_SERVER["HTTP_XID"] == NULL)
header("Location: http://google.com"Wink
?>

Works if I dont modify header XID.

<?
if ( $_SERVER["HTTP_XID"] != 0)
header("Location: http://google.com"Wink
?>

doesnt.

<?
if ( $_SERVER["HTTP_XID"] != NULL)
header("Location: http://google.com"Wink
?>

Works IF I modify my header. Other than that I need to try it out to see if it redirects my phone.

EDIT::: Doesnt redirect my phone :'(

Edited by on 08-09-09 21:42
Author

RE: PhP Question


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-09-09 23:46
MoshBat wrote:
Get something other than PHP to give you the value of HTTP_XID...
See what it says, post back.


Just tried to request header in ASP. It does not send in the HTTP_XID request. So what does that mean? Its not a problem with PHP? But HTTP_XID itself?