Donate to us via Paypal!
Understanding is the answer, hatred is the problem, and hackers are the slaves abused and destroyed in the process of peace online - Deshouleres
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Navigation
Home
 Find:
 Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
 Exploit:
 Programming:
 Think:
 Track:
 Patch:
 Other:
 Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 114
Guests Online: 111
Members Online: 3

Registered Members: 129433
Newest Member: jessievd69
Latest Articles

View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Web hacking

Author

opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 19:10
hello everyone

i am having some trouble here

when we type this in the address bar

C:

we get into the C: drive

when we type this

CSadpath to command prompt)/cmd.exe

a prompt opens to download the application.

is there a way 2 run it and make it run commands??Wink
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 19:12
0blivi0n wrote:
hello everyone

i am having some trouble here

when we type this in the address bar

C:

we get into the C: drive

when we type this

CSadpath to command prompt)/cmd.exe

a prompt opens to download the application.

is there a way 2 run it and make it run commands??Wink


Why don't you save yourself a lots of time by going to start>run and type cmd?
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 19:14
Try with the command start or start cmd/cmd.exe all of them should work.


Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 19:20
guys you are not getting my point

it's not for my computer!!!

i am asking if we can initiate application's by just redirecting user to a webaddress looking like......

c: path to cmd /cmd.exe

i am having trouble running the cmd cuz it asks us to download it

i want to run commands in it simply by using URL


Author

RE: opening window applications by URL

I-O-W-A
Member



Posts: 206
Location: Somewhere Only I Know
Joined: 01.08.06
Rank:
Apprentice
Posted on 27-05-07 19:39
i wish i knew how to do tht aswell

im ksure it can be done but i think you have to tell your browser to handle the url differently or it is possible that you can embed it in a webpage, but i dunno how to do it just from the url?


img517.imageshack.us/img517/8460/iowasssec7kh5.jpg

^thanx x-x for the sig^



img411.imageshack.us/img411/7846/sigforiowa2px1.gif
thanks CyberSpider For The Sig ^^


You See My Soul Its Kinda Grey, You See My Heart You look Away
the_new_abortion_is_here@hotmail.com
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 19:51
So you want to link someone to the file cmd.exe? Or you want to remotely execute it? If you want to remotely execute something, you have to have execute set in your permissions. And you can't link someone directly to cmd. You can do something like this tho:

[img]http://tinyurl.com/25c53y[/img]

Smile
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL

richohealey
Member



Posts: 1022
Location: #!/usr/local/bin/python
Joined: 01.05.06
Rank:
Monster
Posted on 27-05-07 20:35
file://c:\windows. . .92;cmd.exe i'm pretty sure that'd work as a html tag... bb i dunno


bitchohealey at hotmail dot com skype:richohealey www.psych0tik.net
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location:
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 27-05-07 20:39
richohealey wrote:
file://c:\windows. . .92;cmd.exe i'm pretty sure that'd work as a html tag... bb i dunno


yea, asks for permission though.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
[center]�Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?� - Ebert[/ce
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 20:41
richohealey wrote:
file:///c:/window. . .32/cmd.exe i'm pretty sure that'd work as a html tag... bb i dunno


For one, 3 slashes are needed for File:/// and secondly, use the same direction of slashes Wink

However, it's incredibly impractical.....what are you trying to do? What's your objective? I could help you much easier if I know what you were trying to achieve Grin



Oooooo I just read the whole ops post, I must have skipped over 'and run commands'. No, I'm almost positive this can not be done.

Edited by on 27-05-07 20:44
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 22:06
No it's possible. Like for telnet, you could do

telnet:\\127.0.0.1:80

However. For like some other commands, I'm not sure. I'm sure if you looked long enough on google or something you could find it.


Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-05-07 22:17
Der Heiligen wrote:
No it's possible. Like for telnet, you could do

telnet:\\127.0.0.1:80

However. For like some other commands, I'm not sure. I'm sure if you looked long enough on google or something you could find it.


No shit that's possible....what do you think the popup is in this thread? Grin
Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-06-07 17:53
guys strain ur brain a little bit..

it's not impossible but m also helpless...Sad

i have tried using direct link to cmd.exe but thn it asks us to download the file...not run it!!

so what can we do??........


Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-06-07 18:05
its file:// actually


Author

RE: opening window applications by URL


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-06-07 18:52
It's not possible unless it was embedded in another exploit, which would have to be based on the user's browser. To do this, the application would have to silently run.

Something like, let's see if i can find something:

http://www.greyma. . ./gm001-ie/


Author

RE: opening window applications by URL

lukem_95
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 232
Location: 127.0.0.1:80
Joined: 05.07.06
Rank:
Apprentice
Warn Level: 5
Posted on 12-06-07 19:36
You can do it via php... if your trying to exploit a MS IIS server or a LAMP based one you could easily write a simple script to do it.


www.hellboundhackers.org/news.php?logout=yes