Follow us on Twitter!
Don't judge the unknown - Grindordie
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 26
Guests Online: 22
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 82839
Newest Member: fezphantom
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | General Computer Problems

Author

Need help fast!

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 15-10-06 18:40
Hi all.

I've built a computer for my friend, but there's some kind of problem. When I started it the first time, I got into the nVidia Boot Agent (just as I should), and when I inserted a WinXP CD and restarted it loaded the setup succesfully, but I couldn't install Windows since the keyboard didn't work. I restarted the PC, and now I can't even get into the setup or the boot agent.
I can't enter BIOS since the computer doesn't take any input from the keyboard. After the POST (Power On Self Test) the computer locks, with just the flashing little marker in the upper left corner.

What could be wrong? All help is really appreciated. I've already tried with another keyboard btw.


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: Need help fast!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-10-06 18:53
Try the keyboard in a different port


Author

RE: Need help fast!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-10-06 19:00
Try a different keyboard...lol


Author

RE: Need help fast!

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 15-10-06 19:03
Already tried another keyboard... ^^
And it's in the correct port. Any other ideas? :xx:


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: Need help fast!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-10-06 19:16
doesnt matter if its in the correct port. maybe there is some problem with that particular physical port.
i had a problem like that with my pc.
is it USB connected? PS2?
if its USB try all USB connections you have on your pc.

does caps lock makes a light during the boot?
does the GPU bios start?
btw if you keyboard does not work your OS will not boot, the bios will give you a "Keyboard not present" style error.


Author

RE: Need help fast!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-10-06 19:19
try taking out the battery,your BIOS uses for it's memory.
it should be a small round one.put it back after a few minutes.

hope this helps you out...

peace.


Edited by on 15-10-06 19:20
Author

RE: Need help fast!

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 15-10-06 19:37
enforcer wrote:
doesnt matter if its in the correct port. maybe there is some problem with that particular physical port.
i had a problem like that with my pc.
is it USB connected? PS2?
if its USB try all USB connections you have on your pc.

does caps lock makes a light during the boot?
does the GPU bios start?
btw if you keyboard does not work your OS will not boot, the bios will give you a "Keyboard not present" style error.


Yeah I'm starting to believe that too... Ut's PS2 connected, the GPU bios starts, all fans start etc, I don't get a keyboard error even if I start without a keyboard :right:

Will try resetting CMOS... But still need more ideas.


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: Need help fast!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-10-06 21:42
lol just wanted to offer you to restart the CMOS ^^

you little idea thief ^^

just be careful not to break anything....
ah.... good days of bypassing bios password by cleaning the CMOS....
good ole days ^^

what BIOS do you have anyway?



Author

RE: Need help fast!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-10-06 21:43
lol just wanted to offer you to restart the CMOS ^^

you little idea thief ^^

just be careful not to break anything....
ah.... good days of bypassing bios password by cleaning the CMOS....
good ole days ^^

what BIOS do you have anyway?



Author

RE: Need help fast!

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 16-10-06 06:16
enforcer wrote:
just be careful not to break anything....
ah.... good days of bypassing bios password by cleaning the CMOS....
good ole days ^^


Lol I've resetted CMOS quite many times before Smile... So I won't break anyhting. Except from my head if this doesn't work :xx:


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/