Follow us on Twitter!
It is never to LATE to become what you never WERE.
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 32
Guests Online: 26
Members Online: 6

Registered Members: 82903
Newest Member: Piriformis
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Social engineering

Author

JtR prob....

Shadowline
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 17
Location:
Joined: 22.10.06
Rank:
Active User
Warn Level: 80
Posted on 01-11-06 11:48
id there any way to get md5 hashs to work in JtR??? it always says that there is no hashes loaded...bah!!!
Author

RE: JtR prob....


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-11-06 11:56
Put "user:" minus the quotes in front of it
Author

RE: JtR prob....

Shadowline
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 17
Location:
Joined: 22.10.06
Rank:
Active User
Warn Level: 80
Posted on 01-11-06 13:14
is it supost to be a LM NT DES???? and 2 hashes???
Author

RE: JtR prob....


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-11-06 13:37
Shadowline wrote:
is it supost to be a LM NT DES???? and 2 hashes???

One question mark is enough. It depends what type of hash is, no one can tell you its type unless they see the hash. If you do not wish to reveal the hash you are attempting to crack, you'll have to figure it out on your own.


Author

RE: JtR prob....


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-11-06 14:25
32 digits is MD5, 40 digits is SHA-1 and if the hash itself is "username:hash" it's DES... However if you want to do a MD5 hash in JTR you must put user: in front of it or it will ignore the hash, it can tell if it's MD5 or not by the amount of digits
Author

RE: JtR prob....

Shadowline
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 17
Location:
Joined: 22.10.06
Rank:
Active User
Warn Level: 80
Posted on 01-11-06 18:54
its a MD5 32 digits...but it doenst says that is an MD5 hash...it says "NT LM DES"...and there are 2 hashs...is it supost to be like that???

and if yes...why???

tks...