Follow us on Twitter!
I'd prefer to die standing, than to live on my knees - Che Guevara
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 30
Guests Online: 30
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82905
Newest Member: BLckLIght
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Javascript

Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 18-12-05 04:13
how can i? i cant even put alert in urlbar i cant stop it fast enough. or do i put it in the psword box?
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 18-12-05 22:51
You could find away to make the javascript not work long enough to inline some. There's a faster way to view the souce also.


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-01-06 03:46
ahhh i keep getting error page when i try to check Sad
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 11-01-06 19:48
im losing my freakin mind on this challeng need assistance here Gahhhhhh!
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-01-06 02:27
ahhhh am i even useing the correct alert?
javascript:alert(document.xxxxxx)?
javascript:alert(00)?
Sad
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-01-06 15:39
Guys you should really listen to fagitz. I did, and I passed it in less than a minute. You don't need to learn javascript subscripts, but you can if you want.

Hint: You too can write javascript, not just the website designer!
Author

RE: js7

AbSoluTe_ZeRo
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 23
Location:
Joined: 31.01.06
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 31-01-06 19:57
well i will tel u how i found the password out......

hers is the clue... simple one.... helps me all the time....

use the function --->> document.write( blah blah )

in the source code.... but i wont tell u where and i guarrenty that u will find the password in seconds....

if u cant still find feel free to askWink
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-02-06 18:35
Absolute_zero is right
You dont need to know the first thing about substrings, just use the document.write and u got it Wink


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-02-06 18:35
Absolute_zero is right
You dont need to know the first thing about substrings, just use the document.write and u got it Wink


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-02-06 18:37
ive tried useing document.write(...) and it gave me this "454F0" and ive tried the password many times and it wont work


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-02-06 18:40
look at the source.... u need to get ** as the password so try use that in the document.write


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-02-06 19:52
AAHHH!!!!
Can't do it.

Possible spoiler:

I changed the alert that says "Wrong!" to the variables that I'm suppose to insert has password. Then I used What he show to me, but it didn't work! And I don't know why!

If someone could help me, I would appreciate!

Cya


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-02-06 20:45
no_panic wrote:
Possible spoiler:

I changed the alert that says "Wrong!" to the variables that I'm suppose to insert has password. Then I used What he show to me, but it didn't work! And I don't know why!


Are you sure you put the variables in right, and without quotes?


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-02-06 20:50
SlimTim10

I change the "Wrong!" by

alert(s1+a2+v3+e4);

What do you think?






Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-02-06 21:03
It's much more easy than that. Look at the code again. You'll get it Wink


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-03-06 22:16
Hahaha this was soo easy..
it was there all the time, Smile
Author

RE: just


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-03-06 22:22
do it by hand. Much easier if you understand the working of substrings. You only have to read and think.

And put the right anwser in the password box.
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-03-06 07:40
..yeah. I been trying this for a month so I figured I'd cheat and not think for myself and see what others asked...
...So.. I'm going to work at this one again..


Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-03-06 12:13
well i don't understand how i'm supposed to inject something into the page in the state that it's in... so sod that for now.

And I kinda understand substrings. but how can the (6,9) or (2,8) be possible when the s1 and a2 have only seven characters? Or am i to use the entire 'window.document.bgColor'?

[edit:] well i managed to inject javascript to give me s1+a2... will now play..

note: the result i get from the javascript injection is different from what it says in the pages source... is this right?




Edited by on 09-03-06 14:12
Author

RE: js7


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 10-03-06 09:55
*cries*

I just don't get it. I need more information. Someone give me a push?


Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >