Follow us on Twitter!
The measure of a mans life is not how well he dies, but how well he lives.
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 14
Guests Online: 14
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82886
Newest Member: The Slummy
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | HellBound Hackers | Questions

Author

John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 15:05
im using John the ripper and i cracked a hash but now when i try to crack the same one again or a different one it just says "no password hash loaded" im not sure why its doing this, im doing everything correctely it just refuses to load the hash before cracking,

please help Smile
Scallie-lad


Author

RE: John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 15:10
once the hash is cracked

use the option view or something like that, i dont really remember, and it should display the pass


Author

RE: John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 15:55
i cant cause it wont load the hash that i want to crack, it has problems loading the hash up before i crack it


Author

RE: John the ripper help

korg
Admin from hell



Posts: 2798
Location: ENDING YOUR ONLINE EXPERIENCE!
Joined: 01.01.06
Rank:
God
Posted on 12-03-07 16:32
JTR will only crack a hash one time only it saves all cracked hashes in the john POT file.


i57.photobucket.com/albums/g215/korg1269/shodan13.jpg

I deal in pain, All life I drain, I dominate, I seal your fate.
O R
Author

RE: John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 16:45
i deleted the POT file but it still says the same thing Sad


Author

RE: John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 17:06
Usually, when the error "No password hashes loaded" appears, the format of the hash is wrong, like the one on HBH, Other 10. Ex) At first I had, hbh:spnlhmTpnxYQ without the period, then I tried hbh:spnlhmTpnxYQ. , and it finally loaded the hash.


Author

RE: John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 17:42
Thanx SniperSA, its working now Smile

Scallie-lad


Author

RE: John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 22:42
No Problem.


Author

RE: John the ripper help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-03-07 22:57
good job sniper you sexy beast:vamp: