Follow us on Twitter!
Ideas are far more powerful than guns.
Monday, April 21, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 27
Guests Online: 25
Members Online: 2

Registered Members: 82854
Newest Member: Dyno890
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Javascript

Author

Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-01-07 04:11
Okay, I typed in the "correct answer" and it said Good Job, but then it redirected me to a page that said Wrong Answer and I haven't gotten any points. What's wrong, and what do I need to do?
Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-01-07 04:28
according to ur profile u beat it...


Author

RE: Similar issue


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-01-07 23:03
I get the message "Good Job" but when it goes to the next page I get page can not be found. I tried it at home and at work. I can't get in.

Update:

Now I'm getting "Good Job" but it's going to that "Wrong Answer" page.

Any help? If you want verification I would be willing to describe in detail how I did this and what solution I got. I just don't see what
I'm doing wrong. How am I getting "good job" but then "wrong answer"?

Edited by on 02-01-07 21:57
Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-02-07 02:19
I just checked my profile, JS 5 is still red, so I haven't completed it. I think there's something wrong with the challange.
Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-02-07 06:34
When i put the "what i think is correct" Url in, it opens *****5.**
Type: Jscript Script File. I click open and it says its from an unkown Publisher. I click run and I get a Windows Script Host, Java Runtime Error. Is this supposed to happen? Or do i have to download something in order to read this.

**If this is a spoiler, please delete this post and pm me some type of responce**
Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-02-07 08:15
Jimstr wrote:
When i put the "what i think is correct" Url in, it opens *****5.**
Type: Jscript Script File. I click open and it says its from an unkown Publisher. I click run and I get a Windows Script Host, Java Runtime Error. Is this supposed to happen? Or do i have to download something in order to read this.

**If this is a spoiler, please delete this post and pm me some type of responce**


in that js file is written, if one value = other value then do some action...
one value is typed by you, second one is that, which you need to know...
If you not want to know how does getYear function, try some javascript injection, you need just to show the value of the variable :ninja:
Author

RE: Javascript 5

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 06-02-07 16:05
Jimstr wrote:
When i put the "what i think is correct" Url in, it opens *****5.**
Type: Jscript Script File. I click open and it says its from an unkown Publisher. I click run and I get a Windows Script Host, Java Runtime Error. Is this supposed to happen? Or do i have to download something in order to read this.


You must run it inside the browser in order to make it execute correctly. You should google the functions in it if you don't already know them Wink


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: hmmmm


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-02-07 18:52
I completed it and the alert ("Good job! You got it!"Wink Popped up. but then it directed me to another page saying Wrong Code. Do some reasearch... but if I got it wrong, an alert message should pop up saying Try again... So i know i got it right. I recieved no points and it says i didnt complete Javascript 5 in my profile.

Edited by on 06-02-07 18:54
Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-02-07 11:58
cracked it. one down, 10 to go Smile


Author

RE: js5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 12-02-07 19:14
Learn about getYear() function


Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-02-07 02:25
I'm having the same problem as Jimstr. I typed in the 'correct answer' and it took me to the page that said Wrong Answer. Can I PM someone so I can give more info without spoiling it for anyone?


Author

RE: Javascript5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-02-07 12:54
You need to ise Firefox. In IE it didn't eorked for me


Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-02-07 01:07
Moonbat wrote:
Okay, I typed in the "correct answer" and it said Good Job, but then it redirected me to a page that said Wrong Answer and I haven't gotten any points. What's wrong, and what do I need to do?


same thing
i even had to go to IE to post my result FF simply had "try it again" over and over
Author

RE: Javascript 5


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-02-07 02:06
Well, I finally did get it, using FireFoxGrin. The challenge should be fixed for IE users.