Follow us on Twitter!
Don't judge the unknown - Grindordie
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 23
Guests Online: 18
Members Online: 5

Registered Members: 82895
Newest Member: kevy90
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | HellBound Hackers | Bugs

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Author

is the search bugged, or is it me

K3174N 420
Member



Posts: 296
Location: In a grow room, growing cannabis.
Joined: 14.09.08
Rank:
Hacker Level 1
Warn Level: 69
Posted on 05-10-08 22:07
well the problem IM having is whenever i use the search for, it works fine on the 1st try, but if i try another search, it just redoes the 1st 1...
i can override this by returning to index then back to search (or any othe page really).


Thanks Yours31f!
img114.imageshack.us/img114/1497/keiran420cy2.jpg
Make poverty history... Cheaper drugs now! - Frank gallagher
[small][center]Einstein climbs to the top of Mt. Sinai to get close enough to talk to God.
Looking up, he asks the Lord...
"God, what does a million years mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A minute."
"Einstein asks, "And what does a million pounds mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A penny."
Einste

Edited by rex_mundi on 16-04-13 19:50
http://keiran420.ueuo.com/
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

chess_rock
Member



Posts: 244
Location:
Joined: 20.02.08
Rank:
Apprentice
Posted on 05-10-08 22:44
you're not the only one having this problem... I had the same problem early today... have you reported it?
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

K3174N 420
Member



Posts: 296
Location: In a grow room, growing cannabis.
Joined: 14.09.08
Rank:
Hacker Level 1
Warn Level: 69
Posted on 05-10-08 22:58
nope, i will now you comfirmed its not just me, whicj is what i kinda thought it was, my pc aint great ^^


edit

someone has reported it in bugs Wink

no point doing it twice


Thanks Yours31f!
img114.imageshack.us/img114/1497/keiran420cy2.jpg
Make poverty history... Cheaper drugs now! - Frank gallagher
[small][center]Einstein climbs to the top of Mt. Sinai to get close enough to talk to God.
Looking up, he asks the Lord...
"God, what does a million years mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A minute."
"Einstein asks, "And what does a million pounds mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A penny."
Einste

Edited by K3174N 420 on 05-10-08 23:00
http://keiran420.ueuo.com/
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 05-10-08 23:01
It is just you two, and probably a few others... I'm not experiencing this issue.


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location:
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 05-10-08 23:03
Come on, you guys know the debugging-drill. Everyone who has this problem post browser specs (what browser + version) and OS.

Gogogogo.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
[center]�Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?� - Ebert[/ce
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

K3174N 420
Member



Posts: 296
Location: In a grow room, growing cannabis.
Joined: 14.09.08
Rank:
Hacker Level 1
Warn Level: 69
Posted on 06-10-08 00:10
fire fox
Code
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-GB; rv:1.9.0.3) Gecko/2008092417 Firefox/3.0.3




and a nicly cracked version of vista, suck that bill :)


Thanks Yours31f!
img114.imageshack.us/img114/1497/keiran420cy2.jpg
Make poverty history... Cheaper drugs now! - Frank gallagher
[small][center]Einstein climbs to the top of Mt. Sinai to get close enough to talk to God.
Looking up, he asks the Lord...
"God, what does a million years mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A minute."
"Einstein asks, "And what does a million pounds mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A penny."
Einste
http://keiran420.ueuo.com/
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

chess_rock
Member



Posts: 244
Location:
Joined: 20.02.08
Rank:
Apprentice
Posted on 06-10-08 00:34
i'm using the same as him Pfft vista + FF3
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 00:39
Well, then there's the common problem... you're both running Vista. I've tested it in FF3 on Windows XP and FF2 & 3 on Gentoo Linux. None of them had the problem.


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

K3174N 420
Member



Posts: 296
Location: In a grow room, growing cannabis.
Joined: 14.09.08
Rank:
Hacker Level 1
Warn Level: 69
Posted on 06-10-08 00:44
vista sucks donkey bollocks, i may go back to linux Smile or atleast get my side partion back


Thanks Yours31f!
img114.imageshack.us/img114/1497/keiran420cy2.jpg
Make poverty history... Cheaper drugs now! - Frank gallagher
[small][center]Einstein climbs to the top of Mt. Sinai to get close enough to talk to God.
Looking up, he asks the Lord...
"God, what does a million years mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A minute."
"Einstein asks, "And what does a million pounds mean to you?"
The Lord replies, "A penny."
Einste
http://keiran420.ueuo.com/
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 01:20
K3174N 420 wrote:
vista sucks donkey bollocks, i may go back to linux Smile or atleast get my side partion back

Dual-boot it. You can resize the Vista partition natively in Vista.


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 02:33
I'm actually having the same problem, but
sometimes the page just doesn't load at all on the second
try.
Like it loads the header, footer, sides, etc. but not the
search or any of the results.

I'm running Windows XP and using Firefox 3.0.0.2.. or something like
that; basically Firefox 3


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 02:39
s3klyma wrote:
I'm running Windows XP and using Firefox 3.0.0.2.. or something like
that; basically Firefox 3

Firefox 3.0.1 here on Windows XP. Explain exactly what you're doing so I can reproduce it, or I won't be able to discern why you're having the issue.


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 02:51
Zephyr_Pure wrote:
s3klyma wrote:
I'm running Windows XP and using Firefox 3.0.0.2.. or something like
that; basically Firefox 3

Firefox 3.0.1 here on Windows XP. Explain exactly what you're doing so I can reproduce it, or I won't be able to discern why you're having the issue.


Nevermind. I updated to Firefox 3.0.3 after writing that post, and
now I can't reproduce it.

But since you're using 3.0.1, it might work for you.
Go to search, and click on articles.
Now search for 'poison null byte'
once the page loads with your results,
search for 'rss' , again in articles.




Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 02:59
s3klyma wrote:
But since you're using 3.0.1, it might work for you.
Go to search, and click on articles.
Now search for 'poison null byte'
once the page loads with your results,
search for 'rss' , again in articles.

No beans on that one, either. Did exactly what you listed, and still didn't get the repetitive search. Only thing I could see it being at this point is a caching issue.


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 03:02
Zephyr_Pure wrote:
No beans on that one, either. Did exactly what you listed, and still didn't get the repetitive search. Only thing I could see it being at this point is a caching issue.


Okay.
Well since that's all fixed, the common problem is
still vista. Thanks for the help


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 03:03
No problem. Thanks for describing the issue fully.


Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

yours31f
Member



Posts: 1678
Location: Dallas Texas
Joined: 27.04.07
Rank:
Elite
Posted on 06-10-08 03:26
K3174N 420 wrote:
vista sucks donkey bollocks, i may go back to linux Smile or atleast get my side partion back




i would also say shrink your vista partition and dual boot linux. I wish I still had my vista on dual boot.
As much shit as vista gets, over all it's not evil. It's not good, but it's not bad.

EDIT: I forgot...


The reason I wish i still had my vista partition, is because I miss the compatibility of exe's. I mean I can't use cs2 or JTR or anything like that anymore.


Debugging is what programmers do to beta software to make it take up more room on your hard drive if it is running too efficiently.


img259.imageshack.us/img259/3713/sigr.png



Edited by yours31f on 06-10-08 03:28
yours31f@live.com yours31f@yahoo.com rpwd.info
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 03:28
yours31f wrote:
As much shit as vista gets, over all it's not evil. It's not good, but it's not bad.

It's horrible. You're only keeping it for issues you might run into when trying to get your Windows progs running right under Linux. Other than that, it's useless.

Thanks for repeating exactly what I said + useless shit. :angry:

yours31f wrote:
The reason I wish i still had my vista partition, is because I miss the compatibility of exe's. I mean I can't use cs2 or JTR or anything like that anymore.

Wine or VMWare Server VM of Windows XP. It's that simple.




Edited by on 06-10-08 03:29
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?

yours31f
Member



Posts: 1678
Location: Dallas Texas
Joined: 27.04.07
Rank:
Elite
Posted on 06-10-08 03:32
I've tried VMWare and Virtual box, I guess next stop is Wine. Thanks Zephyr.


Debugging is what programmers do to beta software to make it take up more room on your hard drive if it is running too efficiently.


img259.imageshack.us/img259/3713/sigr.png

yours31f@live.com yours31f@yahoo.com rpwd.info
Author

RE: is the search bugged, or is it me?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-10-08 03:38
yours31f wrote:
I've tried VMWare and Virtual box, I guess next stop is Wine. Thanks Zephyr.

If you tried VMWare first, that should've fixed your issue. You're probably just not paying attention to the mapping of virtual interfaces to physical ones in Linux... or to the use of NAT vs. bridged.

To clarify:

NAT in VM = use for client programs
Bridged in VM = use for server programs




Edited by on 06-10-08 03:38
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >