Follow us on Twitter!
Few are those who can see with their own eyes and hear with their own hearts. - Albert Einstein
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 18
Guests Online: 14
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 82895
Newest Member: kevy90
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Web hacking

Author

how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 03-10-08 05:33
how would you brute force a javascript form? such as webmail.shaw.ca
Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 03-10-08 12:20
mac_hacked wrote:
how would you brute force a javascript form?

Probably the same way you'd brute force anything: You'd try lots of generated combinations until one works or you get dragged away from the computer in handcuffs and introduced to Bubba.

... Look at that page's Javascript and figure out the data manipulation that's occurring in the code, then look for where it's POSTing that information to. Follow the white rabbit.


Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 03-10-08 20:47
This isn't about hacking the javascript - it posts the data to /uwc/auth (the login page). This means it checks the login on the server, NOT client side.

Don't bother bruteforcing it. Do something constructive instead :happy:


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-10-08 22:40
lol, so here's the full story

my father lost a business that he created many years ago

now it's in the lawyers office....

so what i'm trying to do is get access to either the new bosses e-mail, or the company website

just so we can read over his e-mail's to his lawyer and such

tell me if i'm an idiot or not!

thanks
Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-10-08 23:41
mac_hacked wrote:
tell me if i'm an idiot or not!

thanks

moshbat wrote:
You're an idiot.

Too easy. Smile


Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 05-10-08 01:10
mac_hacked wrote:
lol, so here's the full story

my father lost a business that he created many years ago

now it's in the lawyers office....

so what i'm trying to do is get access to either the new bosses e-mail, or the company website

just so we can read over his e-mail's to his lawyer and such

tell me if i'm an idiot or not!

thanks



yeah, your an idiot
Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 05-10-08 01:22
Quit piggybacking on my posts and repeating what other people have already said almost word-for-word. That makes your posts beyond useless.


Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 05-10-08 01:38
didn't you JUST do the same thing i did? there was a post before yours saying hes an idiot. that makes you a hypocrite
Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 05-10-08 01:42
Tloz wrote:
didn't you JUST do the same thing i did? there was a post before yours saying hes an idiot. that makes you a hypocrite

Re-read what I posted in both cases, then shut the fuck up.


Author

RE: how would you brute force a javascript form

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location:
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 05-10-08 01:44
Tloz wrote:
didn't you JUST do the same thing i did? there was a post before yours saying hes an idiot. that makes you a hypocrite


You're an idiot.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
[center]�Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?� - Ebert[/ce