Follow us on Twitter!
Capitalism is an Island of wealth in a sea of poverty
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 28
Guests Online: 21
Members Online: 7

Registered Members: 82885
Newest Member: ConiBE
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Programming

Author

How to hide processes


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 22-01-10 09:03
I am trying to improve the key-logger provided in the code bank(C Programming)..

So far,I have only been able to make it start automatically without appearing obvious(The reg code replaced by autoexec.bat)...

I wish to make it disappear on the process list on windows but Google didn't provide too much info...

Any help(I also need it for my program to remotely control several comps(Gremlin))??
Author

RE: How to hide processes

Demons Halo
Member



Posts: 261
Location: Sweden
Joined: 26.03.09
Rank:
Apprentice
Posted on 22-01-10 11:27
onejerlo wrote:
I am trying to improve the key-logger provided in the code bank(C Programming)..

So far,I have only been able to make it start automatically without appearing obvious(The reg code replaced by autoexec.bat)...

I wish to make it disappear on the process list on windows but Google didn't provide too much info...

Any help(I also need it for my program to remotely control several comps(Gremlin))??


In case you don't manage to hide the process, you might want to consider renaming it to something important like Windows_update_manager or something Pfft that should get the attention off the process!

Edited by Demons Halo on 22-01-10 13:31
base_dropper@hotmail.com www.demonshalo.com
Author

RE: How to hide processes

yours31f
Member



Posts: 1678
Location: Dallas Texas
Joined: 27.04.07
Rank:
Elite
Posted on 22-01-10 13:26
I think I have one in the code bank, I know mine has the code to hide it, But, it's in c++. It might work in C.


Debugging is what programmers do to beta software to make it take up more room on your hard drive if it is running too efficiently.


img259.imageshack.us/img259/3713/sigr.png

yours31f@live.com yours31f@yahoo.com rpwd.info
Author

RE: Nope


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-01-10 10:30
The Code You posted(on first look) seems to just hide the prog from the user..but it should still be displayed on the process list.

I could attempt to make its name something like System...but few who would check the task list would fall for it....Most processes need to be run by system not user...and one can easily detect such suspicious entries.
Author

RE: How to hide processes


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 08-02-10 06:52
If you want to hide it from Task manager,
you can try one of these ideas :

1. either you could create a hook to task manager, get its list and delete
the string matching name of your program.

2. or you could inject it in to another program like explorer or something.

Just give a search once more in Google. I am sure you could find many results.


Author

RE: How to hide processes


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-02-10 16:55
Which os?