Follow us on Twitter!
Your life is ending one minute at a time. If you were to die tomorrow, what would you do today?
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 42
Guests Online: 40
Members Online: 2

Registered Members: 82803
Newest Member: Tired_of_being_ignorant
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Networking

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-11-07 04:07
richohealey wrote:
i'll convert..


No0o00o0!

lol


Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-11-07 04:55
richohealey wrote:
That, and when you show me a version of windows that'll run on my pentium mmx laptop i'll convert..


Windows 98 SE... Now, convert. Wink



Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet

Mb0742
Member



Posts: 198
Location:
Joined: 26.11.07
Rank:
Apprentice
Posted on 26-11-07 05:14
First you'll want backtrack linux and a decent wireless card. Then look around Backtract WAS MADE for this sorta stuff; there will be so many tuts on cracking WEP.
javascript:alert("hi")
Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-11-07 05:40
couldn't something along the lines of SLax work as its just a goober linux OS?
Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-11-07 16:30
1st, i run backtrack2... so yes, it works. no, running it will not automatically make you a hacker or even good at it. im going to uninstall it soon enough for another distro (slackware 12 Grin ) because its shit.

2ndly, i thought all windows needed some app to change the MAC address... whoever said it didnt, i would like to know how you managed without. i dont mean that as a "challenge" or "assault", i would just like to know how ya did it.


Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet

Mouzi
Member



Posts: 144
Location: Finland
Joined: 08.08.06
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 26-11-07 17:08
Is it really that easy to crack WPA/WPA2 too?
I read about these from some writing a while ago (although it was written in 2005) and there read that it would be practically impossible to crack even WPA-PSK with current computers and WPA2 even more difficult o.o
/me is confused


izuom.net/sig.gif
Steganographs
You would try to hack it anyways.
Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-11-07 17:26
WPA/WPA2 are cracked based on handshakes, not on packets. so it takes more time, methinks, to gather these.

i have never managed to crack one, but i have done tons of WEPs. I would say its harder, but not impossible.


Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet

korg
Admin from hell



Posts: 2798
Location: ENDING YOUR ONLINE EXPERIENCE!
Joined: 01.01.06
Rank:
God
Posted on 27-11-07 04:06
Ok; as for cracking WPA/WPA2 check out this video, Like I posted before using cain and airpcap.
http://www.ironge. . .a-cracking

Had some success with this.

only_samurai wrote:
i thought all windows needed some app to change the MAC address... whoever said it didnt, i would like to know how you managed without. i dont mean that as a "challenge" or "assault", i would just like to know how ya did it.


Programs are for Pussies;Theres 2 ways to achieve this,Let me fill you in:

1:Easy way>Open up your network connections, Rt click the nic you want to change. Rt click to properties,You will see your nic in the box click on configure, Go to advanced scroll done to Network Address, Check the value box and enter your new mac address.click ok to close, Then disable and reenable your connection. You can check it was changed by typing ipconfig /all in command line.

2:Hard way>Or easy if you like the registry:
Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\ Class\{4D36E972-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002bE10318}\. Navigate to sub keys labeled as 0000, 00001, 0002 and so forth. You can change your MAC address by finding the key that controls the NIC we want to change, By putting in a string value called “NetworkAddress” and setting it to the MAC address you want to use, using a twelve digit hex number (example: 000000000001). To find out which key is the one we want search through them looking at the value of “DriverDesc” until
until you find your nic. Create your new "NetworkAddress" key. Then follow the same as above for restarting the nic.

NOTE:Remember to back-up your registry incase you Fuck-up or want to change it back real quick and easy!

KORG "Xp Pro Guru"




i57.photobucket.com/albums/g215/korg1269/shodan13.jpg

I deal in pain, All life I drain, I dominate, I seal your fate.
O R
Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-11-07 05:49
I know exactly what chris1022 is talking about, ive been trying to figure this one out for a very long time, and after lots of research i see that only_samurai is pretty much the only one that got it, probly cause hes done it, and cheese too.

it has nothing to do with wep/wpa/wpa2 or any type of encryption, the place uses some stupid redirect thing and whatever you type into the url it just redirects you back to their login page. so if you type in www.google.com itll redirect you back to http://10.200.84.12 (or whatever it may be). i just got off of a cruise and found that on all the servers and main computers they all had open telnet, ftp, and remote desktop connections, i have no idea if there is a way to "hack" a remote desktop connection but im sure that would help.

but yes the entire thing is based off of mac addresses, unless they allow you to login under multiple computers, ie==on my cruise they had a computer room that you could use to check the internet. if thats the case then maybe somehow your login details are sent to the server checked then it removes the redirect off your ip?? not sure, ive never actually have been able to get passed the login.....


Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 27-11-07 06:05
@korg...

wow, didn't know you could do that. Excellent. Thanks.

BTW, wasn't trying to say i use apps for everything, just didn't know its possible. i learned something today. Grin


Author

RE: Hacking Hotel Internet


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-01-08 18:39
back on track with the free internet.

If you connect to the AP and get routed to a DNS url to pay for some time ie BTOpenzone for us in the UK you can pretty much guess the setup allows DNS requests.

You can confirm this by opening nslookup and typing www.google.com see if it resolves that to an IP.

You then need 3 things

1: a remote box running linux with UDP port 52 forwarded and a service called iodine running (http://code.kryo.. . .

2: a hosted website which you have control of the DNS records on. a site from 123reg should do this.

3: If you have a static IP then you dont need this if not use a NO-IP service to keep track of your IP if it changes.

You need to edit the DNS records so that your remotebox is the first nameserver.

all this needs to be set up PRE going on the BTopenzone i leave my box running 24/7 on the off chance i need this.

So once you get onto the btopenzone cat /etc/resove.conf and that will give you the nameserver the wifinetwork is set to use.

you then use iodine client to tunnel the DNS requests to your hosted address which bounces off to the remote server.

theres a better article here: http://www.daemon. . .unnel.html

its as slow as hell too so dont be expecting to torrent anything lol
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2