Follow us on Twitter!
The measure of a mans life is not how well he dies, but how well he lives.
Sunday, April 20, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 34
Guests Online: 29
Members Online: 5

Registered Members: 82848
Newest Member: aIjundi
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Trouble Shooting

Author

hacked NSLU2 wont DHCP to my network


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-05-09 21:08
I hacked an NSLU2 (Linksys netwok storage server; a.k.a. "slug" ) to have Unslug OS. It used to connect to my network, but it hasn't since i got my new router. I need to know if anyone can help me get it to connect again.

Thanks,
White Mirage

Edited by on 09-05-09 21:22
Author

RE: hacked NSLU2 wont DHCP to my network

clone4
Member



Posts: 586
Location: He is back and he's bad!
Joined: 25.11.07
Rank:
Mad User
Posted on 09-05-09 21:15
white mirage wrote:
I hacked an NSLU2 (Linksys netwok storage server; a.k.a. "slug"Wink to have Unslug OS. It used to connect to my network, but it hasn't since i got my new router. I need to know if anyone can help me get it to connect again.

Thanks,
White Mirage


ok little more info needed here, but my guess would be, if you didn't modify the router settings, that no inbound connections are allowed, so the connection is stopped there


[img][/img]img164.imageshack.us/img164/5713/perlvl0.jpg

clone4.freehostia.com/ubuntu_3.png
spyware - "They see me trollin'..."
<yaragn> ever seen that movie? The Matrix?
<yaragn> with those green lines of flying text?
<yaragn> *THAT'S* Perl

clone_4@hotmail.com
Author

RE: hacked NSLU2 wont DHCP to my network


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-05-09 21:20
what info do you need? ask and I'll tell you if i can. My router is set to DHCP any device that is connected by ethernet cable. my wireless is set to WPA2 and mac filtering. When i connect the NSLU2 to an ethernet port, it doesn't show up on the network.

Edited by on 09-05-09 21:21