Follow us on Twitter!
Society leans ever heavily on computers, if you have the power to take out computers you can take out society. - cubeman372
Friday, April 18, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 26
Guests Online: 25
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82828
Newest Member: uberscon
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Programming

Author

Is it possible to extract text from a program using python

rynagade

Posted on 26-04-13 01:37
I have been working on learning python for several months now and am fairly new to programming. Meanwhile my fiance is taking a typing course but is developing carpal tunnel syndrome. To help out I decided to write a program to help her out. I've gotten it to do the typing and can manually tweak the speed so it's not the same every assignment. I intended on making it read the text from the program (Keychamp 2.0) and input it strait back into it instead of me having to type it up the first time. Using a program I downloaded called Windows Detective I was able to find the handle for the frame that contained the text but don't know enough to know what to do with it. Even though the semester is practically over I would still like to finish it up. Any guidance or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Here is what I have so far: http://pastebin.c. . .

Edited by korg on 26-04-13 02:34
Author

RE: Is it possible to extract text from a program using python

elmiguel

God
Posted on 26-04-13 20:56