Follow us on Twitter!
Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few. - Winston Churchill
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 17
Guests Online: 17
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82876
Newest Member: bhl1986
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | HellBound Hackers | Bugs

Author

Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-06-07 21:13
Hey

using firefox i cant update my profile which is a bit annoying (i resorted to SafariSad )
i get this error message

Malformed Request

Please check that no referer spoofing applications are active and try again.


i havent a clue whats causing but incase anyone has the same problem then use safari





Author

RE: Firefox bug

richohealey
Member



Posts: 1022
Location: #!/usr/local/bin/python
Joined: 01.05.06
Rank:
Monster
Posted on 26-06-07 21:17
jsut worked fine for me....

i heard about a bug in which refcontrol wasn't turning off properly, might want to look into that


bitchohealey at hotmail dot com skype:richohealey www.psych0tik.net
Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-06-07 21:46
view this page in Firefox:

http://ultimate.h. . .dk/ref.php

if you'r ref is the same all the time, check RefControl or RefSpoof extension..




Edited by on 26-06-07 21:47
Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-06-07 22:07
apparently i have no referer. it says "youre referer:" and nothing else


Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-06-07 22:16
if you have disabled referer, edit_profile.php wont send any, and then, changes allowed=0


just, check everything..lol..if you click the link i posted, it should say:
Your Referer: http://hellboundhackers.org/forum/viewthread.php?forum_id=24&thread_id=9006




Edited by on 26-06-07 22:18
Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 25-08-07 21:07
Try switching off Zone Alarm...worked for me

Or

Switch off any developing or referral extensions...

Edited by on 25-08-07 21:12
Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-06-08 18:37
HBH requires you to send a referer with evry request


Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-06-08 20:05
Zarray wrote:
HBH requires you to send a referer with evry request

And viewing every article, profile, search results, member search, code bank, downloads, web links, just viewing the forum, submitting news, links, articles, code, and bugs, editing the profile, logging out, logging in, viewing private messages, entering a password for any mission, managing your buddy list, and all the other stuff I don't feel like typing.


Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-06-08 20:47
Most of the time it's just a matter of disabling
your firewall.
Try that, it worked for me.
Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 19-06-08 20:51
s3klyma wrote:
Most of the time it's just a matter of disabling
your firewall.
Try that, it worked for me.


make sure you post your IP first Smile lol...

I had some issues with firebug and refspoof, so I just turned em off for now...


Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-06-08 05:36
I had the same problem when I was using a proxy, so that might be it.


Author

RE: Firefox bug

yours31f
Member



Posts: 1678
Location: Dallas Texas
Joined: 27.04.07
Rank:
Elite
Posted on 20-06-08 08:15
ok if u are useing a proxy you MUST set it so that "show actual refer" OR something like that.


Debugging is what programmers do to beta software to make it take up more room on your hard drive if it is running too efficiently.


img259.imageshack.us/img259/3713/sigr.png

yours31f@live.com yours31f@yahoo.com rpwd.info
Author

RE: Firefox bug


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 20-06-08 08:19
Feralas wrote:
s3klyma wrote:
Most of the time it's just a matter of disabling
your firewall.
Try that, it worked for me.


make sure you post your IP first Smile lol...

I had some issues with firebug and refspoof, so I just turned em off for now...

haha,
I'm not kidding though.
I use sunbelt personal firewall, and I always got that
error, so I opened up Live HTTP headers, and it turns out that
the firewall was sending its own referrers so that it could check the site.
I turned it off and VOILA! all better