Follow us on Twitter!
Few are those who can see with their own eyes and hear with their own hearts. - Albert Einstein
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 24
Guests Online: 20
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 82811
Newest Member: IsaiahBowman
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Web hacking

Author

Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 02:01
Hey all. I was trying to get an IP adress through aim. Please read on and do not get pissed that im asking a "aim hacking" question lolz. I direct connected to my friend and typed "netstat" in the command pomrpt bringin up all my connections including my friend's and mine. But instead of an IP adress number it gave me something like arvsip...etc with a few numbers but mostly more words. Any suggestions to actually getting the IP adress number? Thankyou for your time

Epic Furion


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 02:19
i would have to see it but possibly those letters could be the isp and the numbers could be his ip.


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 02:33
Perhaps only there arents many numbers but theres lots of words ill try to post an example if i can try it again Smile

Epic Furion


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 03:48
AC86860A.ipt.aol.com:2345 theres an example of what it does but lots of times instead of randomletters its all words and a few numbers


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 03:57
arsvip-m02.blue.aol.com:3190

heres another person i direct connected to and not sure why it doesnt jsut give me his ip instead of this stuff (btw i changed nubmers in both of them justt in case any of you ppl try to hack my friends comps) hehe

Any suggestions would be great thanks




Epic Furion




Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 04:39
People always assume AIM goes from you to the other person. It really doesnt. It goes:
you
|
your ISP
|
AOL
|
their isp
|
them
__________

It would be most logical that it was echoing back your isp address. If you subscribe to AOL then this is true. Maybe also because the address says aol its actually going all the way to aol. Hell, it may be going all the way to their isp for all i know, all we know for sure is that it is not connecting to them. Have him do the same and post the result here, we can do a little expirement and find this shit out.
[EDIT]: Some snooping has shown that:
oam-m13b.blue.aol.com is the default connection that aim makes when signing on a name. So that would leave me to believe that AIM DC's stop at the aim server.
[EDIT2]: To fix your IP getting woes, try netstat -an and look for an established connection, there will be several, you will have to logically assume due to other info it provides.

Edited by on 14-08-05 05:06
Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 05:46
ok thanks for the suggestion. Btw when your direct connected you really are connected to the other person? I could be wrong but I'm preety sure the name direct connect gives itself justification? lol But ill give what u said a try hopefully it works out Thanks for your time Smile

Epic Furion


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 06:07
yes i had her type netstat for me while we were directly connected then we tried sending a file to one another. Both times came up with the .............blue.aol.com instead of each others IPs and I dont have aol i jsut use aim and she uses aol. But ive tried looking at other ppls ips using netstat whilst direct connected who dont have aol and its the same deal. Any suggestions? Thanks

Epic Furion


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 06:19
That proves my theory. You are never directly connected to them, even when directly connected. I realised something, download GAIM, which is an AIM client for the GNOME desktop linux environment, download a windows build (they do have one), and when you dc it displays the ip address of the person you connect too.
Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 06:26
u keep syaing dc?? is dc jsut netstating to find their IP or what? Cool ill dl it thanks for finding that program its jsut what i wanted Smile

Epic Furion


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 06:28
dc == Direct connect
Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 06:32
k thanks again Wink


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 06:59
this i agree sees true but i sometimes i've had it where it did shop me there ip the isps the people had were comcast and buckeye or sumthin like that. Oh sumone said that dial up users have dynamic ips and that dsl users have dynamic i happen to disagree with him can anyone shed some light on this?


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 10:17
try sending large file it should be "dropped"(i dunt know the right word) to a direct connection the use "netstat -n" to get the numericalk host froms I thyink DCC uses ports around 1086 if memory services.


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 10:50
yeah wolfman, thats what i do. Or i make an IP Logger and send them to it. either way works.

Just use MSN or AIM or anything, transfer a big file, and while it is in progress, run command prompt, and type:

netstat -n

It should give a heap of foreign and local addresses. Look for one on port 1086 i think, and the foreign address is that of the person you are transfering the file with.

Hope i've helped.


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 16:19
You probably want netstat -a


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-08-05 16:48
cool I DLed GAIM and it works perfectly lol i dont even have to use comman prompt. But ill give netstat -a and -n a try thanks for the help guys.

Epic Furion


Author

RE: gaim


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 13-01-06 18:22
Ya, ive been using gaim for years to get peoples IP address, allthough i do remember a time (before i became addicted to linux) when i used netstat to do it but i dont remember having to use any kind of options with it.


Author

RE: Direct connect, getting IP


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 14-01-06 07:24
Hi,
TRy using the command

netstat -n
or
netstat -na

That should display only numbers.

ThomasB)