Follow us on Twitter!
Ideas are far more powerful than guns.
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 18
Guests Online: 18
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82876
Newest Member: bhl1986
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Basic

Author

computer problems

Night_Stalker
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 329
Location:
Joined: 01.02.07
Rank:
Apprentice
Warn Level: 10
Posted on 15-04-08 22:13
my hp pavilion notebook *RUNNING VISTA* (vista is shit. don't get it.) , when i turn it on says, "A red disk error has occurred . press ctl+alt+del to restart" i press it. it tries to restart. then the message appears again. so does anyone know how to fix it? thanks- Night_Stalker
Author

RE: computer problems

Futility
Member



Posts: 725
Location: USA
Joined: 17.12.07
Rank:
God
Posted on 15-04-08 22:15
I know this doesn't really help, but you posted in the wrong section. It's not a basic challenge. Sorry to veer off-topic, it's just that you might get more hits if it's under the right thing. Then again, who knows, I still clicked it. About your actual problem, I really couldn't tell you. Sorry.


i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh11/zanimabean/Zim.png
Futility91@hotmail.com Futility91
Author

RE: computer problems

Night_Stalker
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 329
Location:
Joined: 01.02.07
Rank:
Apprentice
Warn Level: 10
Posted on 15-04-08 22:19
yeah. i just clicked on a previous post then clicked post a new one. sorry. wanst paying attention.
Author

RE: computer problems

ynori7
Member



Posts: 1486
Location: #valhalla
Joined: 08.10.07
Rank:
God
Posted on 15-04-08 22:22
Night_Stalker wrote:
my hp pavilion notebook *RUNNING VISTA* (vista is shit. don't get it.) , when i turn it on says, "A red disk error has occurred . press ctl+alt+del to restart" i press it. it tries to restart. then the message appears again. so does anyone know how to fix it? thanks- Night_Stalker

first of all, i'm tired of people saying vista is shit. it may not be perfect, but it's no worse than xp was when it first came out.

now, back on topic. have you tried gooleing the error message you got? there's always somone else with the same problem and there's usually someone who figured out how to fix it. and i'm sure it's just a typo, but shouldn't it be 'read disk error' insead of 'red disk error'?
try this: http://www.cybertechhelp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62539


halls-of-valhalla.org/images/affiliateLogo.png voodoorage.halls-of-valhalla.org/images/smallLogo.png
i537.photobucket.com/albums/ff338/ynori77/archenemysig1.jpg
ynori7 http://halls-of-valhalla.org
Author

RE: computer problems

Night_Stalker
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 329
Location:
Joined: 01.02.07
Rank:
Apprentice
Warn Level: 10
Posted on 15-04-08 22:33
didn't work. yeah it was a typo. but if i do have to reinstall the system. im not sure how i would, it didn't come with a disk. it came pre-installed... if cant figure out how to fix it i will probably wait until i go to my dad's house this weekend. and see if his girlfriend knows anything about it. if not i may ask the computer fixing guy at my school if i see him.
Author

RE: computer problems

AldarHawk
Member



Posts: 1690
Location: Canada
Joined: 26.01.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 1
Posted on 16-04-08 02:05
HP stores their recovery disc on the hard drive. You do a recovery through the boot section and choose the recovery console.


Just ask Yahoo!Taboo! http://www.erikwestlake.com
Author

RE: computer problems


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-04-08 05:17
An error? as in a corrupted sector of the HD? This is solved by not playing squash with your notebook. Try using the maintanance tools?

Or does the error come up with a red screen? The "Red Screen of Death" was the other thing I found in 2 seconds of using google. Try google phrases of the error in quotes.
http://upload.wik. . .n_RSoD.png

And yeah, Vista works. Windows ME works too.


Author

RE: computer problems


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-04-08 12:30
MBR error.

get an external hdd from a friend,boot from it. run an recovery software on ur corrupt HDD,recover all the data. then format it.
reinstall the OS.

amen.
B)

Author

RE: computer problems


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-04-08 12:33
dl this http://www.runtim. . ./gdbnt.zip

nice.
easy.