Follow us on Twitter!
The important thing is not to stop questioning. - Albert Einstein
Sunday, April 20, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 23
Guests Online: 22
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82843
Newest Member: hx47
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Other

Author

computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-11-06 06:56
Hi, I am in high school and I am in a web site development class and its super easy. I have had extra time to mess around and try to do things with the computers. I have been trying to communicate with all the other computers in the lab. My friend said use Run then type telnet then he said he didnt know what to do after that. Does anoyone know how I could talk to all the computers in my computer lab? Do you use Run then type telnet or is there another way? All I want to do is have a simple message pop up on everyones screen saying hi. Please help me.
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-11-06 07:16
LMAO...telnet...

Use net send.

Im actually not quite sure how net send works, as ive never done it, but i ASSUME that all you do is...

start
run
cmd
(gets you to the command prompt)(or however you want to get there)

do:

net send [message]

Ok, assuming that all the computers are inter-connected on one network, it will not only send hi to all the computers in the lab, but to the entire school. (put your message where [message] is. Omit the []'s)


Author

RE: computer lab, need help

bl4ckc4t
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 591
Location: /etc/
Joined: 07.03.06
Rank:
Wiseman
Posted on 04-11-06 07:27
msg * Hi

Simple as that.


BC


Author

RE: computer lab, need help

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 04-11-06 12:40
To get help with the command, type
Code
NET SEND /?



at the cmd prompt.

You could also check this: http://www.lantal. . .d-command/


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .

Edited by Uber0n on 04-11-06 12:41
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-11-06 14:35
mess around with this:

net user - Net User let's you see the all the hostnames of the computers in your network. using net user, you can pick individual computers to send the message to.

net send - sends a message to a specified computer. If you want to send a message to all computers in the network, then user the * symbol.

Basic syntax: net send [hostname] [message]

So, if you wanted to send a message to everyone in your computer lab, then type:

net send * "[message here]"

If you want to target one person, then replace the * symbol with their hostname.


Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-11-06 14:55
im in web design class also in my high school, and ive tried this. but wen i type net users to see who is on the network, only my comp shows up.....y is this?


Author

RE: computer lab, need help

Neo_Chalchus
Member



Posts: 257
Location: /me laughs maniacally
Joined: 08.08.05
Rank:
Apprentice
Posted on 04-11-06 17:25
That most likely means that you are on a switched network or you aren't networked together at all...normally it also means you have a smart admin.


eviltonmoy.googlepages.com/neo_chalchus.png
Thank you EvilTonmoy for the AWESOME SIG!!!
http://hackref.net
Author

RE: computer lab, need help

What_A_Legend
Member



Posts: 470
Location: On the Net
Joined: 12.04.06
Rank:
Active User
Posted on 04-11-06 17:40
if your using a windows system set up hyperterminal then you can communicate p2p


i19.photobucket.com/albums/b153/Golden_Lemur/legendsig.png

www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/7039.png
what_a_l3g3nd@hotmail.com www.wayneshears.com
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-11-06 18:44
Most computer labs will ban Net-Send from the users after people start using batch files to flood PC's with messages. There isn't really a use for netsend. When they did that at my school (3 years ago) I just made a PHP script to chat with my friends. If you want my version (old and sloppy) I will send it to you (PM me.)
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-11-06 22:30
Wow you guys post really fast, this is a sweet website. I will try net send and some of the other ways you guys said on monday. I will probley try it first at my church though, lol. I have one more question, to send to an individual computer, you have to know the ip address for the computer right? And if so can I find that out from my computer? Thanks for the replys.
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-11-06 23:57
http://whatismyip. . .


Author

RE: computer lab, need help

AldarHawk
Member



Posts: 1690
Location: Canada
Joined: 26.01.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 1
Posted on 05-11-06 00:29
I have a PHP based chat system that you can have the code for. as long as your computer is running PHP then you just get your local IP address (start/run/cmd/ipconfig) and then you can set up your server, tell all your friends to go to the website http://ipaddresshere:iis/apache port here

If you want to see what it looks like let me know and I will move it to a shared location on my server http://aldarhawk.. . ..

If you have any questions at all give me a shout.


Just ask Yahoo!Taboo! http://www.erikwestlake.com
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-12-06 00:04
hey smack dont forget that if it doesnt work or if it says access is denied to try logging on as the admin then try the process. oh and tell me when you get it.
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-12-06 00:15
hackncrack wrote:
hey smack dont forget that if it doesnt work or if it says access is denied to try logging on as the admin then try the process. oh and tell me when you get it.


thatll be nice logging in as my admin....ill make sure to tell you when i manage that...


Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-12-06 00:23
Folk Theory, what do you mean by your last post
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-12-06 00:50
gmail.com, then use the chat system. send me a message for an invite. Or install a chatbox or chatroom or something on your home box and have people go to that.

Web design classes in high schools are jokes. Spend the time learning more about client side scripting instead of wasting it net send spamming Smile

Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 06-12-06 05:41
folk theory, it kinda of a inside joke since we both go to the same school and we know the admin password. and i tryed useing net send on admin and it says it sent but nothing happens to any of the computers.


Author

RE: computer lab, need help

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 06-12-06 06:33
smack300 wrote:
to send to an individual computer, you have to know the ip address for the computer right?


No, it's enough if you just know the other person's username Wink
For example: NET SEND jimmy01 Hey man how's it going?


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: computer lab, need help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 09-12-06 06:55
alright ill try it but i think our teachers got smart and stoped it from happening but i got no clue how they did it