Follow us on Twitter!
Society leans ever heavily on computers, if you have the power to take out computers you can take out society. - cubeman372
Monday, April 21, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 22
Guests Online: 21
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82857
Newest Member: varshith_kh
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | General Computer Problems

Author

Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 17:18
This post is going to be alot less 'polite' as the previous one got deleted.

So here it going:-

I coded a website in html and css. Works fine in firefox but gets all messed up in Internet explorer.

why does this happen and how could I fix it.

Please dont reply with:-
Google. (I've checked)
Any opinion about Internet explorer and how much you prefer firefox.
'This website is best viewed in Firefox' button


Thanks


Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 17:22
I probably know why. Can you PM me the .css?


Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 17:24
Ac1d wrote:
well , for the button , u can just use a bit of php Pfft
if(!$_server['user_agent'] = 'what ever fire fox is'Wink{
echo "<a href=http://mozzila.com><img src=your firefox button></a>";
};

simple GrinGrin (although the $_SERVER['user_agent'] is wrong Pfft

i have never had to use it so its just a guess , and yh , try and use IE7

~Ac1d~


Please dont reply with:-
Google. (I've checked)
Any opinion about Internet explorer and how much you prefer firefox.
'This website is best viewed in Firefox' button



Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 17:26
Well there is nothing I can do without seeing the code by the best thing to do is push it through a HTML / CSS validator to see any obvious bugs


Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 17:35
http://positionis. . .lorer.html
Maybe it is in there. If you PM me the css and the link of your site I could check it out tonight.

Cheers


Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 17:48
@Ac1d. *Slap*

I ran through w3 validator and it validated it as CSS LOL.

But here are the 'Warnings'.

Before I got scraping through the code again do you think any of these are causing the error?

Thanks again.


* Line : 7 (Level : 2) Redefinition of font-family : body
* Line : 7 (Level : 2) Redefinition of font-size : body
* Line : 11 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : a
* Line : 15 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : a:hover
* Line : 19 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : a:active
* Line : 39 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : ul li
* Line : 39 (Level : 2) Redefinition of color : ul li
* Line : 45 (Level : 2) Redefinition of list-style-type : ul
* Line : 85 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : #top a:visited
* Line : 85 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : #top a:visited
* Line : 122 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : .main p.date
* Line : 129 (Level : 1) You have no background-color with your color : .main p.posted
* Line : 196 (Level : 1) You have no color with your background-color : #copyright




Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 18:37
Ac1d wrote:
@-The_Flash- , *Backhand Slap*

I thought u meant how would you put a button like that on your site lol.

personally i dont like and therefore dont really use FF , im an IE7 Kinda guy
As I thought you mean it like this




Please dont reply with:-
Google. (I've checked)
-----------------------------
Any opinion about Internet explorer and how much you prefer firefox?
'This website is best viewed in Firefox' button?


Any opinion about Internet explorer and how much you prefer firefox.

You are.. That was unnecassary




Edited by on 04-12-06 18:42
Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 18:41
spyware wrote:
You are stupid.


Remember, you are an admin now you can't treat people like that. You have to say something along the lines of

"That was unnecassary"


Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 19:05
I requested 3 seperate answers not to be posted. Ac1d managed two.

Surely that's a record.


Author

RE: Code 'malfunction' in Internet Explorer


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 04-12-06 19:40
man.. you should just use firefox... [button]THIS SITE IS BEST VIEWED IN FIREFOX[/button] mmm what was the third one.... mmm.. ahh well wont be beating AC1D for the most replys that were told at the start not to be made...