Follow us on Twitter!
Society leans ever heavily on computers, if you have the power to take out computers you can take out society. - cubeman372
Friday, April 18, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 28
Guests Online: 25
Members Online: 3

Registered Members: 82824
Newest Member: devilslegion
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | General Computer Problems

Author

Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-12-06 23:43
Hey Pfft

Well basically, I'm wondering if there is a command prompt command to close things. Like close explorer.exe instead of going into TaskManager.

Is there ?

Pfft



Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-12-06 23:51
Type qprocess to view all the processes running and tskill + the code which is before the name in the qprocess list.


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-12-06 23:52
If I recall right, "taskkill /I explorer.exe" should work... Just pop open a command prompt and type "taskkill /?".


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:04
Unrecognized command Sad


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:05
What OS are you using? If using Windows, type "winver" at the Run command. What does it say?


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:09
IceCube wrote:
Type qprocess to view all the processes running and tskill + the code which is before the name in the qprocess list.


That worked. I didn't see it before Pfft thanks.


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:10
it's "tskill", not "taskkill"...but that's as far as I got


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:12
Yeah lol I just keep getting an error saying "Could not find process:"


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:13
Oh ... I got it to work Smile

Is explorer.exe the same Process ID thing on all computers ?


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:15
is there any way to do this remotely?


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:26
Well, both taskkill and tskill work on my machine... dunno why the first one wouldn't work on yours. As for doing that remotely, it's just a command... gain remote access to a machine's command prompt (running Windows XP or later, of course) and you should be able to run that command (if you have elevated privileges). I'm sure plenty of the articles detail how to gain remote access to a Windows PC.


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 00:32
tskill is the only one who wakrs for me, don't know why it doesn't work for you.

And the explorer.exe id thing, let's all post our id's on taht process and we'll see if we have the same Pfft

Mine is: 6112


Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 01:12
Yeah they aren't the same... I closed mine and restarted it and it was different Pfft

Also I did get tskill to work but not taskkill Smile




Author

RE: Cmd help


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-12-06 03:16
They both work for me, "tskill notepad" worked fine, and although "taskkill notepad" doesn't work, "taskkill /im notepad.exe" did :happy:

I didn't know about the qprocess command (i used tasklist) and i didn't know about tskill either... so thanks Smile lol