HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Increasing Security

Page 5 of 7 << < 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Author

RE: CAPTCHA Questions

Your avatar

Posted on 07-09-08 02:49
Zephyr_Pure wrote:
slpctrl wrote:
The fact of the matter is, that after I realized the bullshit code he tried to submit to me (which literally didn't even crack the CAPTCHA), I told him hey wait a minute; hell nah you code what I ask of you and then I'll pay you. I program for a living aswell I don't know why that's relevant. The fact of the matter is this: I'm still paying him for writing code that didn't meet my pre-worded requirements. Period. I'll still pay him though, but now I know that my time would be better spent elsewhere. That's all.

You didn't feel it was necessary to post that when you offered him less? Christ, that would've avoided the whole argument.

I posted that wayyyyyy before I offered him less...I posted that when he submitted his first piece of code which was complete and utter bullshit and did nothing more than return the characters from the captcha (and they weren't always right because it was at times returning 2-3 characters only). :\ As soon as I saw his first code, which was nowhere in the ball park of what I was asking(for the money) I specified that it would have to run on my server and work 100% of the time. I'm done here though, he'll get his money and we're done. End.

Author

Your avatar

Posted on 07-09-08 02:55
slpctrl wrote:
*crying*