Follow us on Twitter!
Society leans ever heavily on computers, if you have the power to take out computers you can take out society. - cubeman372
Friday, April 18, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 25
Guests Online: 23
Members Online: 2

Registered Members: 82825
Newest Member: bulmers
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Programming

Author

Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-08-06 18:14
I was just wondering if how to make an html or xhtml document run a program when you run it.

lol hope you can understand thatSmile
any way any help is thanked
Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-08-06 18:28
you mean using html? Not cgi scripts or javascript or php?

erhm, using just html you could make a clickable link
Code
<a href="File://C:/dir/file.exe">Clickyme</a>




If you want to run the file automaticly you could use meta-refresh to redirect instantly:

Code
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0;URL=file://C:/dir/file.exe/" />





Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-08-06 18:55
Unless you're thinking of a local website, Its not possible to run a program from an html page, as the viewer would need to have the .exe on their computer in the first place. All html can do is link to it...


Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-08-06 19:17
Lol and using JS?
lol sry for being so....
unobvious
But thank you for the html


Author

RE: Calling a Program

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 28-08-06 19:31
to put it simply.

you need the exe on the persons comp to be able to run it via a website.


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-08-06 19:42
Mr_Cheese wrote:
to put it simply.

you need the exe on the persons comp to be able to run it via a website.


Yehr that jst about summons it up :happy:

No matter what language, if the person doesnt have the .exe, they cant run it : /


Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-08-06 10:56
I thought there was sone kind of IE exploit that let you run programs, not sure if they fixed it or not.


Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-08-06 13:58
ActiveX exploit perhaps. However that is considering they have IE
Author

RE: Calling a Program

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 29-08-06 15:02
activeX exploits are very old and on majority of systems it will be patched.

if your trying to exploit a windows XP machine with no firewall + SP1 installed + windows firewall disabled + old version of IE.

then it will work.

but other than that, it wont Wink


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-08-06 16:02

if your trying to exploit a windows XP machine with no firewall + SP1 installed + windows firewall disabled + old version of IE.


any 1 running this kinda of system is just asking to be hacked Pfft


Author

RE: Calling a Program


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 30-08-06 17:09
Lol, who says its a for... questionable purposes?
Any way, how is it that you get the person to download a program, without knowing it? if you can:xx: