Follow us on Twitter!
It is the path of least resistance that makes rivers and men crooked. - Bj Palmer
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 14
Guests Online: 12
Members Online: 2

Registered Members: 82813
Newest Member: VesuviusSentinel
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Basic

Author

BH level 3


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-08-05 17:30
I'm stuck on level 3 simply because I have no idea what it wants me to do,
I know im supposed to use firefox so I have it but have no idea what it wants me to do. It's not a question or a task. It's a statement but oh well the bottom line is; What do I have to do?




Edited by rex_mundi on 25-03-13 20:02
Author

RE: BH level 3?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-08-05 17:49
Download the user agent switch for mozilla


Author

RE: i have it?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-08-05 17:58
I've got the user agent switcher but it's a .xpi file so...What do i open it with?


Author

RE: Got it!


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-08-05 18:09
Erm i have the user agent switcher now what do i do?


Author

RE: BH level 3?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-08-05 20:01
http://www.kisp.org/forums/index.php?s=6331212b6c2c88e61e31b60538605e07&act=ST&f=12&t=1734&st=0&#entry13113

go there there is a tut on how it workz may be a spolier but owell.


Author

RE: BH level 3?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-08-05 01:44
I didn't screw around with the ua switcher, i just changed the string value in the about:config


Author

RE: BH level 3?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-08-05 02:21
user agent is easier


Author

RE: BH level 3?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-08-05 02:27
I just like using the about:config so i don't have to mess with a program and in case i didn't have that in the browser, at least i know how to do it w/out that prog. May prove useful down the road.


Author

RE: BH level 3?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-08-05 21:26
is there anyway to do it without firefox ?


Author

RE: BH level 3?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 29-08-05 02:48
Look all you do when you download UA you open it. How do you open it? You just go from Firefox to File then open and you open it, then you go to tools-useragent-options then you look in there, look something that you could do for the agent to work, its logic. Smile I hope i was helpful