Follow us on Twitter!
Become the change you seek in the world. - Gandhi
Friday, April 18, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 15
Guests Online: 15
Members Online: 0

Registered Members: 82822
Newest Member: TheBunter
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Hacking in general

Author

Backdoor


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-12-10 22:11
Hey everyone. I've been messing around with sockets in php and I coded a little backdoor (way easier than I thought it would be BTW). Anyways, when I try to connect to it via netcat (nc -l -v -p 123), I get a timeout error and that it was unable to connect to me. The host that I enter into fsocketopen() in the backdoor is just my IP from whatismyip.com

I have a feeling I'm just forgetting something stupid, but do you guys have any ideas of what I could be doing wrong? I looked online and most people said that it was their firewall blocking the connection, but I'm running bt4 so I don't know what it could be.
Author

RE: Backdoor

stealth-
Member



Posts: 1003
Location: Eh?
Joined: 10.04.09
Rank:
Mad User
Posted on 23-12-10 22:47
You need to configure port forwarding on your router. Your router is getting those packets, going "what the hell am I supposed to do with these?", and then discarding them. You have to set up your router so it forwards packets on port 123 to your computer inside the LAN.

There might be an easier solution, though. Is the computer running the PHP script on the same machine as the one you are running netcat from? In that case, just use this ip: 127.0.0.1

Even if it's not on the same machine, if it's on the same LAN then just use the local IP of the netcat machine rather than bothering through port forwarding.

Hope that helps Smile


The irony of man's condition is that the deepest need is to be free of the anxiety of death and annihilation; but it is life itself which awakens it, and so we must shrink from being fully alive.
http://www.stealt. . .
http://www.stealth-x.com
Author

RE: Backdoor

cyber-guard
Member



Posts: 26
Location:
Joined: 03.11.10
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 23-12-10 22:48
By default most of the routers won't forward any ports in order to protect by default the user a bit. You will have to log in to your router, forward the port you want to use for the reverse connection

Edit: Damn stealth beat me to it


Check our new md5 cracker:http://www.cyber-. . .d5-cracker
http://www.cyber-. . .
http://twitter.co. . .
[mail]contact@cyber-guard.co.uk[/mail]

Edited by cyber-guard on 23-12-10 22:49
http://www.cyber-guard.co.uk/
Author

RE: Backdoor


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-12-10 23:16
Alright, thanks guys!
Author

RE: Backdoor

stealth-
Member



Posts: 1003
Location: Eh?
Joined: 10.04.09
Rank:
Mad User
Posted on 23-12-10 23:20
No problem, Good luck Xof.
@Cyber-Guard: Just good timing Wink


The irony of man's condition is that the deepest need is to be free of the anxiety of death and annihilation; but it is life itself which awakens it, and so we must shrink from being fully alive.
http://www.stealt. . .
http://www.stealth-x.com
Author

RE: Backdoor


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 23-12-10 23:26
It also won't hurt you to use a function that php will actually recognise.


Author

RE: Backdoor


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-12-10 03:57
fsockopen()
Typo