Follow us on Twitter!
Things are more like they are now than they have ever been before. - Dwight D. Eisenhower
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 21
Guests Online: 17
Members Online: 4

Registered Members: 82877
Newest Member: MWiki
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Webmasters Lounge

Author

automatically set a website as the homepage?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-01-08 04:27
is it possible to automatically set a website as the homepage from the website itself?
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-01-08 05:31
yes, though most browsers' security settings disable it. Not quite sure how, google it. Probably done through a common scripting language like javascript or php, though.


Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-01-08 06:08
well in some websites cant you click a button on the website and have it set as the home page...this would mean that the user has to confirm it....well just make a little pop-up saying something stupid and put some script in it so it will make it the home page heehee....so deceitful :evil:
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-01-08 06:20
lol u could totally fuck someone over this way.


Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-01-08 07:09
haha, that's just plain evil! i love the idea, and i'll look into it
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 15-01-08 07:37
A simple 'Set as homepage' link ;)

Code
<a href="#" onclick="this.style.behavior = 'url(#default#homepage)'; this.setHomePage('http://www.example.com');">Set as Homepage</a>





img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?

What_A_Legend
Member



Posts: 470
Location: On the Net
Joined: 12.04.06
Rank:
Active User
Posted on 15-01-08 16:11
Simple enougth to make a bookmark this page link on a site but why not make a hotspot on a site right in the middle or the whole page and a on event action so you could do on mouse over and then run the rest of it like a link.

[Edit] Hope this make's sence it does in my mind, but don't think it was worded well and I can not gurantee this will work. [/edit]


i19.photobucket.com/albums/b153/Golden_Lemur/legendsig.png

www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/7039.png


Edited by What_A_Legend on 15-01-08 16:13
what_a_l3g3nd@hotmail.com www.wayneshears.com
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 15-01-08 16:15
Yeah I was thinking about that, but I had to go when posting so I just copied the text from the first google result lol Grin


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?

What_A_Legend
Member



Posts: 470
Location: On the Net
Joined: 12.04.06
Rank:
Active User
Posted on 15-01-08 16:17
Ye I was just going to say google it, I'm sure alot of people have asked this question so there should be lot of info on the net.


i19.photobucket.com/albums/b153/Golden_Lemur/legendsig.png

www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/7039.png
what_a_l3g3nd@hotmail.com www.wayneshears.com
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location: The Netherlands
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 15-01-08 16:35
I think it's impossible in Opera and Firefox. Dunno about either IE6 or 7.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
“Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?” - Ebert
[/s
http://bitsofspy.net
Author

RE: automatically set a website as the homepage?

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 15-01-08 16:49
This works for IE, Firefox and Netscape although it requires a confirmation in FF:

Code
<script>
function bookmark(){
var title = 'Example Site FTW';
var url = 'http://www.example.com';
   if (document.all)
     window.external.AddFavorite(url, title);
   else if (window.sidebar)
     window.sidebar.addPanel(title, url, "")
   else if (window.sidebar&&window.sidebar.addPanel)
     window.sidebar.addPanel(title,url,"");
}
</script>

<a href="javascript:bookmark()">Bookmark this site</a>





img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/