Follow us on Twitter!
The important thing is not to stop questioning. - Albert Einstein
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 31
Guests Online: 30
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82838
Newest Member: w1zarrd
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Application Cracking

Author

app 8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 08:23
Ok I want to finish off all the apps now.
I have done everything You need to do for this app.

I have used the hex editor and entered 2 different passwords.
The one that was in the code i replaced with the passwordbox and also entered null bytes so it was exact.

I also made the other box visible and Tried that password also.
I even made the timer very long and used a & for the box.

And well nothing happens for both of them after i hit the button... nothing.. lol theres nothing more to do .. i've done everything so maybe i can PM someone and you can double check cuz theres nothing more for me to do


Author

RE: app 8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 09:12
PM me and explain what you did.
Author

RE: App8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 10:14
are the null bytes used in place of the extra characters when you enter the first password?


Author

RE: app 8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 10:16
yes they were..
its ok i got it now


Author

RE: App8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 10:24
so how do i use a null byte? or make one even


Author

RE: app 8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 10:26
just put 0 inplace of where the string box is for each character.
but make sure you replace the "hex" part of it and not the string part




Edited by on 28-03-07 10:28
Author

RE: App8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 10:55
done everything but i`m having the same problem you were. i cant get the pop up


Author

RE: App8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 11:07
lol! Ss its the same prob i had with App5 i have the hidden one showing i have tht as the new pw ive used the ampersand just like i did with App5 and ive increased the timer but Alt+character isnt working for me again!! nothing happens...


Author

RE: app 8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 28-03-07 11:42
Tested and works fine... you must have screwed up somewhere.
Author

RE: app 8


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-10-08 21:54
Thanks.. This post Helped solve my problem.. Wink