Follow us on Twitter!
It is never to LATE to become what you never WERE.
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 27
Guests Online: 26
Members Online: 1

Registered Members: 82835
Newest Member: phanton2043
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Application Cracking

Author

App6 - Error


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-08-05 16:28
The error is(in spanish :)):

Code
Error '453' en tiempo de ejecución:
No se puede encontrar el punto de entrada de la DLL SetLayeredWindowAttributes en user32.dll




translation :):

Code
Error '453' in ejecution time:
Cant find the entry point on DLL SetLayeredWindowAttributes in user32.dll




I'm using Windows ME and i have installed Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0. Perhaps another user had/have the same problem :@, its the onlly app that dont work in my computer.

Regards,

ORCO666
Author

RE: App6 - Error


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 15-08-05 22:35
My OS idiom is spanish.


Author

RE: App6 - Error

Mr_Cheese




Posts: 2468
Location: Brighton, UK
Joined: 30.11.04
Rank:
Uber Elite
Posted on 15-08-05 23:48
not techincally a problem with the app. Just means your comp doesnt have a certain function in thte dll file that it needs to run.


http://www.hellboundhackers.org/
Author

RE: App6 - Error


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-08-05 00:11
Mr_Cheese wrote:
not techincally a problem with the app. Just means your comp doesnt have a certain function in thte dll file that it needs to run.


Yes, its strange, i tried to run app6 in other computer with the same OS (without Microsoft Visual Basic) and gives me the same error Angry

i will try to make this challenge in other computer B)

Greetings,

ORCO666


Author

RE: App6 - Error


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-08-05 12:20
www.hispabyte.net/foro/html/emoticons/bashing.gif The same error window in other computer with Windows 95 www.hispabyte.net/foro/html/emoticons/bashing.gif

i can't believe it Sad


Author

RE: App6 - Error


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 16-08-05 15:17
Missing a function in a dll means it's outdated. And so, going from a windows ME OS to and even older one wont help. Try 2000, NT or XP (maybe 98?)