Follow us on Twitter!
Imagination is more valuable than knowledge - Albert Einstein
Sunday, April 20, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 31
Guests Online: 28
Members Online: 3

Registered Members: 82843
Newest Member: hx47
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Challenges | Timed Challenges

Author

Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 06:59
I'm just starting the timed challenges.
I have a whole script for timed 1, and I have
a fairly good internet onnection speed, but no
matter what I try, including not loading images,
styles, colors, or anything else, I always end up
getting the message
"You took longer than a second!"
Do you have any possible solutions for this?


Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges

DeafCode
Member



Posts: 214
Location:
Joined: 04.05.08
Rank:
Apprentice
Warn Level: 30
Posted on 24-06-08 07:31
do you have an answer




:ninja:
http://2130706433
Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 08:05
what?


Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges

DeafCode
Member



Posts: 214
Location:
Joined: 04.05.08
Rank:
Apprentice
Warn Level: 30
Posted on 24-06-08 08:13
nvm i just tried what i was thinking and found a flaw




:ninja:


Edited by DeafCode on 24-06-08 08:13
http://2130706433
Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 09:13
Are you doing it in php by any chance?


Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 11:00
Run your script when theres only a few people online on hbh, that worked when i had the same problem.

=]

cueballr.


Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges

crashbird
Member



Posts: 83
Location: India
Joined: 15.06.07
Rank:
Newbie
Posted on 24-06-08 11:18
can i pm someone with my php curl code for timed 1,
which always say that i took longer than a second.
Thanks.


www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/20526.png
elijah981 elijah981
Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 24-06-08 11:47
Run it over a fast connection, and also make sure you run it from your own machine and not from a web hotel etc since that may slow it down.


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 16:58
You can pm me @ crashbird. =]


cueballr.


Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 17:34
I think all the challenges to be set at 3 seconds. For the first one I used vb.net and it took at least 1 second for the page to load. I just had to keep doing it like 50 times until I was lucky. Nobody's going to be able to do it by hand in under 3 seconds, so increasing the time shouldn't cause any problems.


Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 17:37
Well actually, I'm using greasemonkey.



Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges

clone4
Member



Posts: 586
Location: He is back and he's bad!
Joined: 25.11.07
Rank:
Mad User
Posted on 24-06-08 18:04
I must say I used perl scripts for all the challenges and never had problem with time ( not even in timed 4, where I was encrypting all the passwords after I returned the page ) and I've got shared wifi connection, so the speed ins't exclusive at all...


[img][/img]img164.imageshack.us/img164/5713/perlvl0.jpg

clone4.freehostia.com/ubuntu_3.png
spyware - "They see me trollin'..."
<yaragn> ever seen that movie? The Matrix?
<yaragn> with those green lines of flying text?
<yaragn> *THAT'S* Perl

clone_4@hotmail.com
Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges

spyware
Member



Posts: 4192
Location: The Netherlands
Joined: 14.04.07
Rank:
God
Warn Level: 90
Posted on 24-06-08 18:19
cURL and greasemonkey are both very, very slow. You might want to change your language to something a bit more "grown up". C(++), Python or Perl are probably your best choices.



img507.imageshack.us/img507/3580/spynewsig3il1.png
"The chowner of property." - Zeph
[small]
Widespread intellectual and moral docility may be convenient for leaders in the short term,
but it is suicidal for nations in the long term.
- Carl Sagan
“Since the grid is inescapable, what were the earlier lasers about? Does the corridor have a sense of humor?” - Ebert
[/s
http://bitsofspy.net
Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges

SySTeM
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 1524
Location: England, UK
Joined: 27.07.05
Rank:
HBH Guru
Posted on 24-06-08 19:52
PHP + cURL worked fine for me, sometimes just needs a couple of "refreshes" to get it working properly.


img138.imageshack.us/img138/6527/sig2ak1.jpg
www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/2783.png

http://www.elites0ft.com/
Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 19:54
spyware wrote:
cURL and greasemonkey are both very, very slow. You might want to change your language to something a bit more "grown up". C(++), Python or Perl are probably your best choices.



Eh, maybe. But the easiest way to achieve it is probably the best and cURL and/or greasemonkey are by far easier.


Author

RE: Amount of time for timed challenges


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 24-06-08 19:55
system_meltdown wrote:
PHP + cURL worked fine for me, sometimes just needs a couple of "refreshes" to get it working properly.


Same for me.