Follow us on Twitter!
Society leans ever heavily on computers, if you have the power to take out computers you can take out society. - cubeman372
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Navigation
Home
HellBoundHackers Main:
HellBoundHackers Find:
HellBoundHackers Information:
Learn
Communicate
Submit
Shop
Challenges
HellBoundHackers Exploit:
HellBoundHackers Programming:
HellBoundHackers Think:
HellBoundHackers Track:
HellBoundHackers Patch:
HellBoundHackers Other:
HellBoundHackers Need Help?
Other
Members Online
Total Online: 16
Guests Online: 13
Members Online: 3

Registered Members: 82890
Newest Member: ByteofPython
Latest Articles
View Thread

HellBound Hackers | Computer General | Hardware

Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-09-06 09:21
http://www.ebuyer. . .1437346317 Hmmm pretty cheap for Intel.


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel

korg
Admin from hell



Posts: 2798
Location: ENDING YOUR ONLINE EXPERIENCE!
Joined: 01.01.06
Rank:
God
Posted on 01-09-06 10:18
I stick with AMD myself, I've built computers for years and used both personally as well as ones I've fixed. I currently use the 3400+ w/thermaltake tower112 and 2 fans and cooling is no issue even clocked out. As far as people listing different proc. as being fast as shit your only used to what you have. I loved my 3400+ but just checked out the FX-62 and holy shit. Will be my next buy for sure.
O R
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-09-06 10:54
Ja, ja. Me too its just I thought that was pretty cheap.:happy:


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-09-06 11:20
id have to change to intel for the while Pfft
the core duo 2 chip pwns!!! Grin


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-09-06 16:38
Mr_Cheese wrote:
i''d actually vote for Intel.

Intel can also have the option to go Dual Core, which further increases the preformance.

when i get the cash to build my own PC, im deffo going for a dual core Intel Processor.


ya, im building a computer at the moment with intel dual core. also, more motherboards are compatable with intel.


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-09-06 17:48
Out of my computing experience; AMD > Intel.
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-09-06 18:34
i am an intel man all the way -- dual core > amd


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 01-09-06 18:37
dual core > amd

I'd have to agree with that, since I am going dule core Smile


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel

SySTeM
Member

Your avatar

Posts: 1524
Location: England, UK
Joined: 27.07.05
Rank:
HBH Guru
Posted on 01-09-06 18:45
Well, on my laptop I'm using intel centrino for wireless, and tell you what, it's great! I have amd on my other pc, and cube's seen that heap of shit Pfft


img138.imageshack.us/img138/6527/sig2ak1.jpg
www.hellboundhackers.org/sig/r/2783.png

http://www.elites0ft.com/
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 25-09-06 18:46
I love AMD!!Grin

Have a 3700+ Works perfectly.
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 25-09-06 19:05
hmmm yea it is System Pfft


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 25-09-06 19:24
My AMD Athlon64 3800+ is the shit xD
And I really have no need for Dual Core.


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 25-09-06 19:27
Just so people know when Intel say 2.8 Ghz dual core it doesn't equal 5.6Ghz


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 25-09-06 21:14
Are you guyz mad? didnt you hear about the new conroe?
costs almost nothing, and kicks AMD's ass! as a constant member in a hardware forum and an over colcoking team i think i know enough... AMD's CPU's currently CANNOT be matched to intel's conroe. A conroe E6600 far suprasses (dunno if theres such a word, heard it once, and i think i put it in the right syntax [im not english speaker Wink]) FX60, which is AMD's flagship, and costs much less. only problem with the conroe - the motherboards are currently pretty expensive, but soon prices will drop down. mean Intel beats the hell out of AMD, but lets wait and see what AMD is currently working on.


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 26-09-06 05:16
Mr_Cheese wrote:
i''d actually vote for Intel.

i have a AMD at the moment and its really disapointing. i have a 2.4ghz AMD Processor, and it over heats all the freggin time, causing my comp to slow down, lag, or even restart.

Intel can also have the option to go Dual Core, which further increases the preformance.

when i get the cash to build my own PC, im deffo going for a dual core Intel Processor.


Sheesh, get your Processor replaced by the manfuacturer if you can. AMDs should never be that buggy, I know personally. AMDs should run with less heat due to the fact that (in general) they use less voltage.

I personally use an AMD processor because of my gaming, but for anything else, I would definitely choose Intel. Intel is (Collectively) faster with their dual cores as of now, but AMD runs smoother.
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-10-06 05:16
Intel all the way
that is the the situation on market now. intels conroe/allentale series is way better then any AMD for gameing and app, things might change but if your buying now go intel.
i am not intels add guy:right:
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel

Uber0n
Member



Posts: 1963
Location: Sweden‭‮
Joined: 13.06.06
Rank:
Hacker Level 3
Posted on 02-10-06 06:29
Mr_Cheese wrote:
Intel can also have the option to go Dual Core, which further increases the preformance.


Dual Core? What about AMD's X2? It's Dual Core too... :right:


img230.imageshack.us/img230/724/uber0nsig3hj6.gif
http://uber0n.web. . .
Nope http://uber0n.webs.com/
Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-10-06 07:00
People dont remeber that because they have been brainwashed...


Author

RE: AMD Vs Intel


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 02-10-06 11:03
and soon intel will release its quad-core....
please look at this - http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/cpu/display/core2duo-shootout_13.html

its a comparison between AMD's and Intel's by both price and performance.

The Athlon 64 FX-62 costs 800 while the Conroe E6600 is better and costs only 300!!!
in the less expensive CPU's they are about the same....




Author

RE: as said


Member

Your avatar

Posts:
Location:
Joined: 01.01.70
Rank:
Guest
Posted on 03-10-06 03:13
as said numoris times in the thread its wat u want to use it for i use intell most of the time wht ever comp i have now its a duel core, but iv had amd once before and i found it ok it overheated quite a bit, and i no friends tht have booth and like it.


Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >